We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and value for money”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Arrived for a one night stay on the Saturday, but previous to this I was already impressed with their customer service as I had received a text earlier in the week regarding local car parks to use, and their costs etc. And then a later one giving directions / details for the satnav. The entrance is at the very bottom, and although there are 2/3 flights of stairs there is a lift as well!
Upon arrival to reception we decided to give the quick check -in a go on their computerised system, with out any problems at all. At which point a member of staff arrived and gave us directions to our room. Our room was lovely and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and we even had an option for hard or soft pillows. Free soap and shower gel is provided by brand names in nice clean dispensers. Above all the Air con was a god send in this hot weather we have been having.
Will definitely stay again!
KEEP IT UP!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    374
    147
    40
    15
See reviews for
280
452
40
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Spent three nights in premier Inn. We arrived with too much baggage as usual. Getting to our room was a pain due to the lift and the stairs and the fact that it is impossible for us to travel light. However all was forgiven.Our room was so comfy , The weather was scorching so the air conditioning was fantastic. We slept very well. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the service. Premier Inn is such good value for money and we will not hesitate to use any one of these Inns in the future, without all our luggage I may add.

Room Tip: If you find stairs difficult ask for a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaMead0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel over the May bank holiday weekend. We did find the lift a bit of a drag with the pushchair and were dismayed to see that our room was right after a set of steps in the corridor but maybe we should have mentioned the pushchair when we booked. Apart from that the family room was spacious and pleasant, the breakfasts were great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The central location was excellent, just a couple of streets away from the Marina and the main shops and Shakespeare's birthplace. The town was really busy and the weather was hot but it was lovely to be able to wander about with the kids and not have to worry about going far to get back to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a pushchair or accessibility problems maybe mention this as there are steps in the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAH11532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

we were over recently to attend a birthday celebration and decided to stay here. the staff were great, very friendly and efficient!! The rooms were bright airy and comfortable and the bathrooms were good with nice clean fluffy towels. The hotel is however a bit of a maze when getting to your room ......... and can be difficult to find your bearings when you've had a few!!! Parking is a bit of a pain as it was a busy day and we had to go around a few carparks until we finally got a space but that was the only small drawback. I'd definately return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Having arrived to find the lift wasn't working, the kind receptionist told my husband to take the lift at the back of the disabled parking garage. I was in my scooter and it was easy to use the small manual operated lift. We got moved from the 2nd floor to an accessible room and so our room was opposite the exit. The room was very clean and always quiet. The value for money was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I am writing to say how much we appreciated how we were treated by all members of staff from our booking to our departure.We had 2 disabled people in our group of 4.Rooms which didn't require steps to reach them were provided . A great advantage as most of the rooms are not reached without having to negotiate some steps.We were shown the easiest access to the car park,helped with taxis to and from the theatre and generally assisted when necessary. The place was very clean and the breakfast very good value. The hotel is not the easiest place for disabled people and we were warned, however it is very close to the shops and theatres and our trip was made especially memorable because of the attitude of the staff which meant we had no insurmountable problems.

Room Tip: If you book on line ,ring the hotel if you have any special requirements as they will advise you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We attended a wedding at the nearby Welcombe hotel which was out of our price range so booked this hotel as a cheaper alternative - good choice. We were warmly welcomed by Gary the manager at 12.45 am even though we were all a little worst for wear from too much booze.
Our room was spacious and clean with it's own air - con unit which were grateful for a hot balmy evening.
Breakfast was cooked by Gary, the same bloke we saw when checking in, he was still extremely cheerful and inquired whether we had all slept well.
Breakfast was great and good value - didn't eat for the rest of the day.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnClaudio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing