We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here again bank hol sun and mon.weve stayed few times now good clean rooms good value for money and great location i hurt my leg this wkend so it was very handy to be so near to all the amenaties good breakfast too comfy beds everything in room to make your stay as comfortable as possible .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn S, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear julie m,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Premier Inn Stratford Central. I am pleased that you were happy with your stay and found everything to be of a good standard. It is great to hear our location was ideal for you, as you mention easy to get to Stratford's amenaties.

I will pass on your commendation to our housekeeping team, they do a great job of keeping the hotel beds as comfy as possible, and take great pride in their work.

Thank you again for a kind and honest review.

Kind Regards,

Mitchell Hale.
Duty Manager/ Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    371
    145
    40
    13
See reviews for
280
444
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in a massive family room - plenty of room for all 5 of us. Ideal location as 1 min away from the high street.
Lizi the manager was fab - so helpful and refreshingly welcoming. She gave some great recommendations for dinner.
Breakfast was good.
Premier inn getting it right again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueplus4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Sueplus4boys,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We would like to thank you for the kind words and I will pass them on to Lizi. We always strive to help and look after guests and try to be as welcoming as possible.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Mitchell Hale
Reception Team Leader/ Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our room didn't have a window, only a very dirty skylight. This made the room very dark and, as the mirror was in the corner of the room, it was difficult to see to put make up on and do your hair. We were in room 306 which was right opposite the lift so be prepared for some noise. The light from the corridor came under the door so I had to put the spare pillows against the door to block it so that it was not shining in my face. To top it all, the air conditioning, which we hadn't touched in the room, came on noisily at 5.30am. If you are offered this room, ask for an alternative!

It seems that Premier Inn rewards its loyal customers with free nights and then allocates them the worst rooms in the hotel. This isn't the first time this has happened. Be warned

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManUtdFan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear ManUtdFan20,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologise for the problems that you encountered during your stay at our premier inn. We do try our best to help you have a good night sleep, and can only hope that your stay in that one room hasnt altered your perception of premier inn, and that the remaining facillities of your stay were ok.

We hope you choice premier inn again.

Kind Regards,

Mitchell Hale
Reception Team Leader/ Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Premier Inn Stratford upon Avon Central at the start of August this year and to say that the staff were helpful would be an understatement. Before we travelled they emailed us to give directions to the car park they use as they don't have one on the premises. This was a problem for us as my husband is disabled, but when we rang they directed us to one of the four disabled parking spaces in the basement of the hotel. On our arrival, they very willingly transferred our initial booking to a disabled room which was on the ground floor. Our stay was a delight, the breakfast was delicious and very reasonable. We chose the continental breakfast but there was a full breakfast available and the selection for both was extensive. The staff without exception were welcoming and very helpful throughout our stay - even getting us a post code for Premier Inn in Royal Leamington Spa, so that we could find our way to the town by sat nav. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone, without exception and we will be staying with them again soon.

Room Tip: If our room was anything to go by, you don't need to worry about choosing a good room, they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaratodd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear barbaratodd41,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. Our staff memebers are always on hand to help out and hope the informaton that we gave you was useful. I will pass your kind words to my team.
We look forward to your return to our hotel and can only hope that you choose premier inn next time.

Thank you again and kind regards,

Mitchell Hale
Reception Team Leader/ Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Two nights on business. Very well-placed in centre of Stratford, although this came with a downside: no parking at the hotel means you have to walk to & from the nearby public multi-storey, and pay extra for the privilege - only £2 a night provided you're out by 8AM, but significantly more if you park there all day, and a bit of a pain if you have lots of stuff to carry to & from your room. Other than that, had a comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious room and comfy bed; a bit dark due to small window which faced an opposite wall, didn't bother me but if you want a view and/or lots of daylight, maybe best ask. Reception staff were a bit cold and 'mechanical', although polite and efficient enough - think I might just be getting spoiled by the smiley and chatty welcome one seems to get at most PIs - but the breakfast chef was something else, first-class service; on my second morning, he even remembered what I'd had the day before and how I liked it cooked......

Room Tip: My room only had a shower, albeit a huge and powerful one - if you want a bath instead, check you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickenbacker_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This premier inn is clean and tidy in a perfect central location, the few but's are, nowhere to park and seems to be built on top of a load of shops, the hotel boasts probably the slowest lift in the world and finding your room can be lengthy as the hotel is a maze of corridors, as for a view, “What did you expect to see out of a budget hotel window in the centre of Stratford? Sydney Opera House perhaps? The Hanging Gardens of Babylon? Herds of wildebeest sweeping majestically by…!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingTheDreamGBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I lived in Stratford upon Avon for many years so I'm a big fan of this lovely old town. Whenever I go back to visit friends and family I stay in the Premier Inn. The location is absolutely perfect, right in the centre of the town and within walking distance (1 - 5 min) of all the superb restaurants, bars, waterside area, Shakespearean attractions and theatre. The rooms are very well appointed and spacious. They are always immaculate and super clean. Price wise you can get some great deals, I've paid between £35 - £70 per night depending on time of year. There are no real views as such but this is made up with by the price and location.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with a view as there are not that many. Some of the ground floor rooms have no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing