We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$163
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$134
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$188
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$731
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
541
435
174
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
435
174
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkred liondrop off pointslow liftrabbit warrenmulti storeytown centreexcellent locationdisabled parkingminutes walk awayfamily roomfirst floorbudget hotelgood nights sleepthe riverleisure centrebusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very comfortable rooms, but the layout and the number of stairs in this particular hotel is awful. It mist certainly is nit the stay of choice for anybody who has difficulty walking. Shame really, as location is just perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This Premier couldn't be more centrally located. Minutes from the the theatre etc. this is my first stay in a Premier Inn and I'd definitely return. Usually I can find something to grumble about, but in this instance everything was tailor made for a good stay. The famous breakfasts, which were free for our two greedy children were free. The staff in the restaurant were efficient and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I hope you aren't in a hurry to reach your room because you can't even reach reception until you keep your finger on a button for an elevator which seems to be powered by a very lazy elephant! When you do check in, you have to drag your cases up and down stairs until you reach another lift to take you to your floor. Then there are more stairs and the worst sign posting I have seen in a hotel in years!! My companion and I both have serious health problems and having to cart our cases all this way made us both ill. Other than that, the room was lovely, clean, couldn't fault it, except there was no phone to reach reception should you need to do so in an emergency. Oh and no biscuits either! But on the positive side, the hotel is only 5 mins walk from the RSC and the rooms are very comfortable. But I wouldn't stay here again because of the stairs and maze-like route to find your room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratforduponavon, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Shirley C,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are now getting a new lift to reception very soon, so no more slow lifts. We do try our best to give people the rooms nearest to reception, sometimes its better to ring and request a room before the day of arrival therefore we can allocate you one nearest to reception.

Again thank you again for your feedback as we can now work to improve on these points.

Kind Regards,

Mitch Hale
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

went to syrayford upon avon to see david tennant in richard 2 absolutly brilliant what topped the stay was a faultless 2 nights at premier inn central cant be beaten on price comfort or quality of breakfast and the staff again were amazing polite and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxwel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratforduponavon, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear maxwel44

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Premier Inn and found it faultless. All our staff member strive to do there best and I will pass these kind words on to them.

Hope you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mitch Hale
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent location, near to the shops and railway station. The walls are extremely thin in the hotel. You can hear every sound. I have stayed at other Premier Inns in the past but never experienced such thin walls!! We also had a leak in the room from the ceiling and the bedroom carpet at side of the bed was saturated.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratforduponavon, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Pauline_b,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we can only apologise for the incident that happened with your stay and have since dealt with the leak in question. We can only thank you for bringing it to our attention before the leak escalated.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Stratford and hope you stay with Premier Inn again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mitch Hale
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews