We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night. Have also stayed here previously. I had asked for a quiet room and got it. Room exceptionally clean. Reception staff lovely. Didn't have breakfast here so can't comment on that. Only payed £29 for the room but it was worth more than that. Central location. Perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynechad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Premier inn scores highly again. You pay your money and get a great bed, choice of pillows very clean room. No thrills but a good nights sleep, great choice of breakfast and lovely service from everyone. Also great central location and parking nearby for £3 for 24 hours as recommended by Premier inn

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cov66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central is in the perfect location, Especially if you have children, and don't want to be too far away from the main sites. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. we had a family room with 1 Queen Bed and 2 Single beds. They were very comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and included shampoo/body wash combo in the shower, and hand soap. There were plenty of clean towels. Hairdryer was also provided in the room. This is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinationsCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Went with friends , very good acomodation in the cernte of stradford near the main shopping center
One friend wheelchair bound and facilities were great also disabled parking under the hotel with wheelcair lift
their room had a wet room shower and very good disabled facilities

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have recently thought that Premier Inn set the Gold Standard for budget chains, but this time Stratford Central let the side down, partly their fault, partly company policy:

On arrival early afternoon, the room was uncomfortably cold. The air conditioning control made no difference. There was no telephone in the room, so this meant a trek down long corridors, and using stairs or a very slow lift to get to reception, to tell them about it. I was told it is company policy to remove telephones from rooms as an economy measure. What if a serious emergency arose? - I would urge PI to reconsider, and suggest other like-minded clients do the same.

Back at the reception desk, no staff were visible. After a short wait, someone appeared, and I was informed the heating was turned off centrally; it would be turned on, and would take about 15 minutes to come through to the room.

The room and bathroom were otherwise up to the usual PI good budget standard.

Breakfast was disappointing. Our last PI stay was at High Wycombe / Beaconsfield, where breakfast was excellent - well cooked and delicious, with particularly pleasant and helpful staff.
This time demonstrated that PI's are definitely not all the same. There was no one at the restaurant desk. A notice said wait to be seated, but no staff member appeared, so we seated ourselves. There was similarly no kitchen staff member behind the cooked food buffet, where we found undercooked bacon and tomatoes, and overcooked, hard, dried out scrambled eggs. The croissants were stodgy. No one came to ask if everything was OK.

I understand that room rates depend on location, and supply and demand, but felt it particularly galling that the rate in Stratford was about double that at HW / B, for a significantly inferior experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geofwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We chose this hotel for its location being only a 5 min walk to swan theatre
we had tickets to see Peter Pan & Wendy RSC production
We arrived at 13.50 but our room wasn't ready. Fair enough as it does say checkin from 2pm
The inexperienced girl on reception suggested we come back later but having just lugged our cases up we weren't inclined to do that and one of our partry of four had gone off to park the car as there is no onsite parking here. Not a problem plenty nearby but choose wisely so you don't need to return to top up ticket etc
I suggested we have a coffee while we waited as the restaurant was right next to reception with plenty of empty seating. The manageress then came along and took over reception whilst the other lady fetched our drinks. I asked how to pay and she said they were on the house so we were once again very happy and by the time we'd drunk our refreshments the room was then ready. Our stay was very comfortable and both our rooms had large windows making them very airy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrongoneagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked three rooms at the Premier Inn central, Stratford upon Avon for a birthday treat weekend. The rooms were spotless, staff very friendly and location was perfect. Would definitely recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £45 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing