We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a fabulous place to stay, really good value for money and absolutely fabulous staff. Best short stay place we have ever stayed. This Premier Inn is close to everything that is going on with lots of places to visit. There were also lots of places to eat and drink

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebonyeyes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just back from a 1 night stay. As usual the room was a good size and very clean. The bed very comfy.As we were on the third floor.there was no window in the room,only a skylight. During the night we had torrential rain,which kept us awake. We raised this issue at reception and the problem was resolved to our satisfaction,so well done P.I..A handy location for town centre and river etc. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are without a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have spent a night in this hotel. As usually in a Premier Inn hotel, the room were comfortable, well equiped. The brakfast was correct and the waiters were really kind. We have had a good night stay. It was very well located because all major attractions in stratford were at short walking distance. Unfortunately there is no car park and we had to park our car quite far away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel provides clean and comfortable accommodation within a 10 minute walk of the famous Shakespeare Theatre in Stratford. The rooms are spacious, very clean and have exceptionally comfortable beds. The bathroom has both shower and bath facilities with a powerful shower. Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, flat screen TV and some free wifi is available per day. Although in a town centre location our room was very quiet and peaceful and we had no disturbance from the traffic. The hotel has no parking but there are a number of public car parks within a few minutes walk. Parking for disabled visitors is available on site.
The hotel can be booked room only or with breakfast. There is a restaurant for other meals but we did not make use of it so cannot comment. Breakfast was ample with a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which looks over one of the side streets rather than the main road at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A very good value for money family room. Clean and OK. Only two small drawbacks. Parking was on the other side of the road with not so short crosswalks, and the view from the window was a small internal yard

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The great thing about Premier Inns is that you know what to expect: fantastically comfortable beds, clean modern rooms, and helpful professional staff. Stratford Upon Avon Central was no different and minutes away from shops, lovely cafes and restaurants, historical and riverside walks, and The Royal Shakespeare Theatre. Perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janefenella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

You know what to expect from Premier Inn and our stay in Stratford was no exception except for the amount we were expected to pay on our visit in May 2014. We knew that there was no parking on site but when we arrived to check in all the drop off bays were full in the pay & display car park opposite. Two car park attendants vehicles were blocking one, and when my partner enquired with them when they might be moving, he was told to park behind the car parked in another designated bay "that car belongs to someone who works in the pub (adjacent to the car park) - they won't mind!" We took their advice and offloaded our luggage. As we walked out of the car park to the hotel there were other guests in cars wondering what to do also! When we checked in the staff were aware of the situation, in fact they were not surprised at all and could identify the offending car! Apart from this our stay was ok - but I was woken in the night by someone being violently sick in an adjacent room

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing