We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Convenient for town centre, theatre, etc; hotel is the standard Premier Inn package. But the building is very strange, with the reception upstairs and then a lot of bedrooms downstairs again - with no quick route from front door to room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank velim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed 2 nights over Spring bank holiday weekend. Whilst the room was up to the usual good standard for Premier Inn (although the 'Imperial Leather' toiletries mentioned in the room folder did not appear to be Imperial leather at all), the breakfast service was absolutely shambolic (on both mornings)

Have stayed at many other Premier Inns and the breakfasts are usually good. Here however the very small dining area is an example of utter disorganisation with most of the hot trays being empty, with queues forming. After a while these are stocked with undercooked bacon and mushrooms- each being individually placed into the trays causing even more delays. Eggs are cooked to order on request but these arrive after a long wait and you will find you've actually finished your breakfast already!

Premier Inn make such a big thing of their use if brand names (eg Kellogg's , Heinz etc) that it's a shame they appear to have forgotten some absolute basics about how to actually prepare hot breakfasts!

Hotel itself is of an rather unusual configuration with the second floor at least (where we were) consisting of twisting corridors with several steps up and down along the way. Not a big deal but can be rather disorientating.

Also a bit naughty to quote a premium rate phone number in the room as 'reception'!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Everyone was helpful and informative. They responded immediately to our requests. Great location but parking can be a challenge. Restaurants, pubs, shopping, weekend market, pick up and drop off spot for tours are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel was clean, front desk staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. However, bring plenty of coins with you if plan to bring a car. Only parking available is in city owned parking lots pay meters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6_Speed_Automatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a fabulous place to stay, really good value for money and absolutely fabulous staff. Best short stay place we have ever stayed. This Premier Inn is close to everything that is going on with lots of places to visit. There were also lots of places to eat and drink

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebonyeyes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just back from a 1 night stay. As usual the room was a good size and very clean. The bed very comfy.As we were on the third floor.there was no window in the room,only a skylight. During the night we had torrential rain,which kept us awake. We raised this issue at reception and the problem was resolved to our satisfaction,so well done P.I..A handy location for town centre and river etc. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are without a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have spent a night in this hotel. As usually in a Premier Inn hotel, the room were comfortable, well equiped. The brakfast was correct and the waiters were really kind. We have had a good night stay. It was very well located because all major attractions in stratford were at short walking distance. Unfortunately there is no car park and we had to park our car quite far away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,925 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,197 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing