We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced for service provided” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overpriced for service provided”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and my husband decided to stay at Stratford for our wedding anniversary for two nights normally book premier inns where ever we stay for short trips as you know what to expect always a good level of standards. Our room was other side of the building up and down stairs, as I am 8 months pregnant it would have been easier if we were closer to reception, no staff at reception when checked in had to use checking in machine and pay in advance, therefore no one available to ask to move us, no point complaining the following morning as already seatled in room. Menu in restaurant was very strange only about 4 meals available, overpriced food, pizza was burnt had to ask for something else, which staff were very accommodating. No car park available at this hotel! Nearest car park was very pricy, wifi wasn't free had to pay for this service. First time I have had any negative comments on a premier inn and this was the most expensive we have paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    364
    141
    39
    13
See reviews for
270
435
38
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the second time recently but this time included breakfast in our weekend stay. The hotel is in a perfect location for the shops and attractions and although there is no parking it is only a short walk to the riverside car park.
The room was the usual expected standard clean and spacious but the breakfast left a little to be desired. It was not the quality of the food that was the issue it was the lack of attention to detail that let the experience down. On the first morning there was no white bread or butter, they had it but had failed to replenish the containers. On the second morning there were no cups which when I asked for them were brought out. There were also no croissants and when I asked was informed they had run out.
We love Stratford and would stay in the hotel again but a little more attention to the availability of the food would probably have influenced my review to be excellent instead of very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Lovely hotel. Staff very helpful,friendly and welcoming. Rooms very clean and extremely good access to the centre of stratford. Breakfast is amazing and good value for money. Family friendly Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Costall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Clean room and bathroom, comfortable and great location. Good amenities locally and good vending machines and cash machine on site. Friendly and helpful staff. Great booking in and checking out times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've just returned from a 1 night break , bank holiday Sunday to Monday , we booked 2 double rooms at £29 per room , we arrived at 11am and left our bags in reception , when we returned at 2pm to check in the rooms were not ready & we were told about 20 mins wait , not a problem ! They offered us free complementary drinks at the bar , after our drinks 45 mins later we asked if rooms were ready ? Still not ready , so they offered us free breakfast in the morning and when the rooms were ready they will put our bags into them ' rooms 3 & 4 ' .
Again not a problem , we went off and returned again about 6.30 only to find the rooms were ready but had been changed so we were on the ground floor & our friends on the top floor, and for the trouble the gave us a bottle of bubbly for each room ,
Totalling up it worked out we where £40 up and we didn't complain once it was just offered to us ,
The hotel was a great location and we would stay there again .

Room Tip: Room 3 looked out onto a brick wall but we didn't spend that much time in the room anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndieE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a standard Premier Inn and none the worse for that: everything you want is there and the staff are legendary in their cheeerfulness and helpfulness. If you have any problems (we got stuck in the lift!) they are on hand in no time. The breakfasts are delicious and the staff (a bit overworked) are always on hand to help. We have been Stratford theatre goers for thirty years or more and have never found the right place to stay - but now we will continue to come back here. Car parking is a bit of a pain, but if you use the Marine Car Park and pay at the machine with credit card, you can stay for however long you want.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel recently and will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Stratford. I left my hot-brush in my room but they very kindly posted it back to me at their expense - huge thanks. The room was spacious and beautifully clean and the hotel very central for all you may want to do in Stratford. Above all the staff couldn't be more obliging.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margs109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing