We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for short stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here for one night on a trip with friends to go to the theatre. The location is great, it's really centrally located - literally just across the road from the river and the main tourist spots - and only a short walk from the train station. I shared a double room with a friend, the bed was more than big enough for the both of us and really comfy. The weather was really hot and humid at the weekend but the air conditioning worked brilliantly so we were kept really cool. We checked in using an automatic check in point which was handy because the reception was busy at the time we arrived. There was only a small number of tea/coffee sachets in the room but we asked for more and friendly member of staff provided us with a little goody bag with more in. Although we were checking out the next day the staff let us leave our bags at the hotel so we could have the day in Startford unincumbered before getting the train home in the evening. So all in all it was exactly what we needed for a short stay, the rooms are basic but you expect that for the price and it was really clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareyClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    386
    155
    41
    17
See reviews for
291
479
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our second stay, and I would not hesitate to recommend this Premier Inn. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and cheery even though under pressure at busy times, especially at breakfast. This hotel is very central as in it's name; parking was not a problem for us, we parked securely at the Bridge multi-storey, which is just a few minutes walk; from mid afternoon Friday until mid afternoon Sunday, the charge was a mere £10!
Well done Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for two nights as a birthday break away for my fiancé.... We came to re-live our childhood school trip days and to explore everything to do with shakespeare.... Couldn't have enjoyed the surroundings more, it was a very romantic setting also.... Premier inn was welcoming and the staff very friendly, the premier inn bed was absolutely amazing, the most comfortable bed I've slept in, breakfast was lovely and there was a lot of choice and you could pick as much or as little as you liked, value for money and in a great location for exploring stratford

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brockwayjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Central location to all tourist "spots".Clean efficient friendly hotel with excellent all you can eat ,full English or Continental breakfast.The one negative point is off site parking,you can find side street parking for free with no security or £4 per day @ The Holiday Inn gets you enclosed parking with CCTV.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This Premier Inn was exactly right for us - it is 5 minutes walk to the centre of town, river, butterfly farm, theatre etc etc. The room was air conditioned (which was fantastic given the warm weather), clean, tidy and looked recently refurbished.

The staff were lovely - taking time to show us a map of the area to make sure we knew where everything was. They were all friendly and welcoming, and there was always someone available to help.

Although the parking is off site, it is only 5 minutes walk away and there is a drop off point just across the road from the hotel itself so you don't need to carry cases far.

We will certainly be back again!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I visit Stratford a few times a year to go to the theatre. Normally I stay with my aunt who lives in town but on this occassion she was away so I had to find somewhere else to stay. The Premier Inn was the cheapest hotel in a good location that I could find, about 15 / 20 minutes from the station and around 5 minutes to the theatre.

Although not a pretty hotel and as other reviewers have said has a strange layout but the room was large and clean. It was directly opposite the lift on the ground floor but I wasn't really bothered by noise. The only complaint would be that the shower wasn't warm rather than hot and I appeared to have it on the highest setting (hot water in the basin was hot).

The breakfast was good and I'd happily stay there again if my regular accomodation isn't available!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business.

I checked in at about 19:30 on a Tuesday night, which took about 2 minutes on the kiosk. I was able to buy wifi at this point, which I did.

The hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren, which is mildly irritating after a while, especially as it's on split levels, and is long and thin.

There is no on site parking, so you have to use the 20 min free parking at the pub opposite, and then drag your stuff over 3 lanes of traffic... There is on street parking, but it's permit holders only, except 10pm to 8am. Parking is 5 minutes away on foot, which is a pain if you have much stuff. Or it's raining. Or both.

The room was spot on. Large and air conditioned, and with a sumptuous and comfy bed. A reasonable TV. Acceptable wifi at £3 for 24 hours. I was getting about 3Mb download, which is OK. Not amazing though, but it seemed reliable and the signal strength was good.

The bar is a bit dire, and doesn't have draft beer or lager... Just expensives bottles of beer, or cans of Guiness. Hmm.

It's a 2 minute walk to the centre of town.

I'd return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing