We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Short-Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Short-Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Ideal location for all the sights & shops room was very quiet & clean. Excellent breakfast with a very good choice of food. Hotel staff were very friendly & attentive. Would certainly make a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, General Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Stratford - upon - Avon Central. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    371
    145
    40
    13
See reviews for
280
444
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I just stayed the one night with my husband and the location was perfect, close to the theatre, shops, bars and Restaurants. Once again a clean, comfortable and friendly Hotel,
I could go on about what we did in Stratford but that wouldn't be about the Hotel,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suztayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location, friendly staff and very clean rooms. Breakfast had an excellent choice. The staff were great and couldn't do enough to ensure everything was explained and all my requests were looked after.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roisin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was easily accessible- and in a great location- the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.
Getting around the hotel felt a bit maze like- but not annoyingly so.
Breakfast was great value and tasty.
The bed was really comfortable.
I would definitely stay there again-

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggieq7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here for one night on a trip with friends to go to the theatre. The location is great, it's really centrally located - literally just across the road from the river and the main tourist spots - and only a short walk from the train station. I shared a double room with a friend, the bed was more than big enough for the both of us and really comfy. The weather was really hot and humid at the weekend but the air conditioning worked brilliantly so we were kept really cool. We checked in using an automatic check in point which was handy because the reception was busy at the time we arrived. There was only a small number of tea/coffee sachets in the room but we asked for more and friendly member of staff provided us with a little goody bag with more in. Although we were checking out the next day the staff let us leave our bags at the hotel so we could have the day in Startford unincumbered before getting the train home in the evening. So all in all it was exactly what we needed for a short stay, the rooms are basic but you expect that for the price and it was really clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareyClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our second stay, and I would not hesitate to recommend this Premier Inn. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and cheery even though under pressure at busy times, especially at breakfast. This hotel is very central as in it's name; parking was not a problem for us, we parked securely at the Bridge multi-storey, which is just a few minutes walk; from mid afternoon Friday until mid afternoon Sunday, the charge was a mere £10!
Well done Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for two nights as a birthday break away for my fiancé.... We came to re-live our childhood school trip days and to explore everything to do with shakespeare.... Couldn't have enjoyed the surroundings more, it was a very romantic setting also.... Premier inn was welcoming and the staff very friendly, the premier inn bed was absolutely amazing, the most comfortable bed I've slept in, breakfast was lovely and there was a lot of choice and you could pick as much or as little as you liked, value for money and in a great location for exploring stratford

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brockwayjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing