We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night mid week break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very clean, comfortable room with friendly, helpful staff
Good value breakfast.
Close to the river Avon, shops & restaurants nearby.
Very little parking at hotel
Lift to reception & all floors for disabled visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thankyou for your recent review of our hotel, Im so glad to hear you had a great stay, and enjoyed our premier breakfast, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

On reading other reviews wondered if we had made the right choice booking here but we did. It was nice and quiet we were in room number 5 which is on the ground floor. There were complaints from previous reviewers to say there was view but you only sleep in the room so didnt matter to us. The staff were very attentive and the breakfast really good. All in all it was worth the money and is central to all the shops and attractions.

Room Tip: The rooms are chosen for you but you could request the ground floor which is quieter number 5 is goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixie472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks your for your comments regarding the service , the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Extremely pleased with hotel ideal location for our sightseeing around Stratford it was only a few minutes from Tourist info, the river and sights also only a 15 mins walk from train station. Clean, comfortable family room, friendly staff (especially the breakfast team) and great value breakfast for families with two children eating free with a paying adult. We booked well in advance so got a great price, would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for your review of our hotel,It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The car parks are a fair distance from the hotel and there are a lot of steps at the hotel. Breakfasts were plated rather than a buffet which slowed things down and quality was poor. Room was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various issues. We are aware of car parking issues and we try our upmost to ensure guests are aware of local carparking and charges, Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Some hotels in this chain are fine (Durham Central and Euston),some are not (this one).
4 flights of stairs (or a small,slow,Disabled persons lift) to get to reception.
A route march to the (one,small) lift to the rooms - incorporating more,seemingly random sets of stairs on the way.
A complete maze,with associated obstacle course;who on earth "designed" this place?
So,if you are elderly,disabled,have young kids or simply have luggage,you might want to consider going elsewhere.
I c ertainly will.
And the cost.
Parking in Stratford comes in at £10 per 24 hrs;the nearest car park is a good 10 mins walk away across a VERY busy road.
We normally stay in a local B&B (we visit almost monthly) but it was full last week;it costs £70 and includes parking and breakfast.This Premier Inn cost more than that per night without breakfast (£18 for two?) and parking - ie nearly £30 more.
There are many B&Bs in Stratford;it's worth spending a little time on Tripadvisor finding them rather than taking the lazy option,like I did this time.
And by the way,just putting out two tea sachets and two milks just makes the whole chain look penny pinching.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jhallyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This Hotel was up to the usual Premier Inn standards, lovely room with comfortable beds, tip top air conditioning and friendly, helpful staff.

The parking situation is a pain in the rear. You get 30 mins free at the pub opposite for unloading but don't try to park there, the 'day' ticket expires at midnight and you have to buy a new 'overnight' ticket. Both tickets cost £22 in total!

Hotel Reception will give you a sheet showing local car parks and tariffs but this appears to be out of date. We went to the recommended car park which is much cheaper but, again, you have to buy day time then night time tickets. It's a pain when the overnight ticket runs out at 9am and you have to rush breakfast to dash over there and buy a new day ticket!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyABennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, General Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Stratford-upon-Avon Central, your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. All our team members will very well receive your comments as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. Although we unfortunately do not have any control over parking, we try our best to make sure guests are aware of the nearest car parks available and prices. We hope this does not discourage any future stays you have with us as we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

There were a number of staff on duty during the course of my stay and they were all friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren but the rooms are good and, very important in this weather, air-conditioned. It is a very short walk from the theatre and the shops so a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, General Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Stratford Central. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,923 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing