We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights having not stayed in a premier inn before. The welcome at reception was warm an checking in smooth and quick. Our room was large and spotlessly clean. We slept soundly as the hotel is so quiet at night and our room had heavy curtains that kept the room dark. We chose to book breakfast on our second morning. Premier breakfast of all you can eat. We ate early at 730. The food was cooked to order including veggie sausages and we were told we could have more if needed. Breakfast was tasty and the restaurant clean and peaceful. This hotel is perfect for a tourist break as it's a stone throw from attractions and shops. We will definitely return here and use premier inn as a first choice in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Princessperkzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Stratford-upon-Avon Central so memorable and fantastic. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    378
    148
    41
    16
See reviews for
282
457
40
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Exactly what you expect from Premier Inn with regards to room quality, staff training and services.

Be prepared to add to the cost of the room the cost of parking though! 1hr parking available on adjacent residential street for checking in though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Stratford-upon-Avon Central, your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. All our team members will very well receive your comments as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. Although we unfortunately do not have any control over parking, we try our best to make sure guests are aware of the nearest car parks available, we hope this does not discourage any future stays you have with us as we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and the location is absolutely perfect. You can walk here from the station, the town centre is on your doorstep and so is the fantastic theatre. It is even better if you dont have a car (as there is no free parking), we travelled by train. the hotel itself is spotlessly clean, with a very comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was fantastic value for money. Would definitely stay again. Look out for their £29 per night room deals!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Stratford-upon-Avon Central, your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a great stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I took the two grandchildren to Stratford upon Avon for two days, and we needed two rooms at fairly short notice. After trying unsuccessfully to find a hotel with suitable vacant rooms we eventually found the Premiere Inn had the two rooms we needed. The hotel wasn't bad, it had most things you needed, and its location is excellent, but there were disadvantages:
1. there is no hotel parking, and we had to take the car to a car park five minutes walk from the hotel; one can unload the car in the pub opposite, but you then have to cross a busy main road with your luggage;
2. Reception is up four half-flights of stairs, and the lift climbs at literally a snail's pace;
3. at Reception we had to use a screen to book in electronically;
4. WiFi is £3 per room;
5. our two rooms were deep in the bowels of the building, and although only one floor higher than Reception we had to negotiate a maze of corridors and four separate staircases to get there. It took three minutes to get from our room to the street.
6. the buffet breakfast was fine, but the breakfast room is too small for the number of guests and we had to queue for a table to come free.
None of these disadvantages were insuperable, but we feel it is unlikely that we will wish to stay there again on our next visit to Stratford.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near Reception, unless you enjoy long walks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodwill77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We do hope you come back to us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Almost in the town which is why they call it central. Rooms are just like lenny's advert and staff are very polite and helpful. Maker sure you ask for ground floor if you are challenged with health problems because the floors are on all levels like they have built the hotel over several buildings but there is a lift. Great for Stratford upon Avon visit

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Many thanks for your review. It is really great to hear that your stay with us met your expectations in all the aspects. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for an overnight stop at Premier Inn Stratford upon Avon Central for the third time and can only say that the staff are the most helpful we've ever come across. They are welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The room we had was room no.1 - a disabled room which was so convenient to the disabled parking access. It was a large room, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and we will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barbaratodd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Central.
We are pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be very well received by all the team members as they are committed in giving our guest the best possible service.
We are looking forward in welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Perfect location to explore Stratford.£56 for 1 night. Rm 6 with no view but perfectly clean,comfortable & smelled lovely too! Paid extra for breakfast which was excellent value. No car park though :(

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
It is really important for us to make sure we deliver a high quality of accommodation for our guest. We advise our guest to contact the hotel directly in order to request a room that meets their personal requirements. We are located centrally and as a result we recommend our guest to park in the town local car parks as we do not offer car park facilities.
Thank you one again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing