We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of Ingon Bank Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ingon Bank Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My young son and I stayed in this charming farmhouse for three days as accommodation for a trip to Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick. We do not have a car so I hesitated at first, as the house is 2 miles outside Stratford. However, that was no problem whatsoever as the walk into Stratford took half and hour and the bus about five minutes. The owner's mum even dropped us to town on two mornings! The bus to Warwick went straight past the front of the drive. In fact the value for money of the hotel more than made up for the cost of travel inc taxi late at night. The location is idyllic - up a long lovely drive and surrounded by fields. The house is immaculate, with all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. Huge bath - loads of (welcome) hot water and nice shower gel. Perfect - we shall definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the doubles but all are quiet and beautifully furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here in August, really excellent b&b. The room was small but very prettily decorated and had extras like cotton buds and shower gel which is quite thoughtful. The hosts were very friendly and offered to drop us into town both days, which was sweet. The taxi back from town is around £8. The farm is calm and we had a really good night’s sleep. The breakfast is home cooked and delicious – they used the farm eggs and the scrambled eggs were buttery and delicious. Really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed in a twin room on BB, my friend stayed in her camper. Our room was very clean and of a good size, The camp site was very close to the farm, very clean and pretty. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
Found the bed very hard, but apart from that it was very good and well priced. Taxi price into the town were from £6 to £8.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moirayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was a very clean B and B, nice and warm and good hospitality. In a good location a short drive from the town centre. The had small extras like cotton wool, cotton buds and shower gel. Tea and coffee available in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

It was a surprise night away that was booked by my husband without our two young children! I couldn't have been happier with his choice - and that says something!! The location just outside of Stratford upon Avon was perfect as it was both peaceful and relaxing. The views from the bedroom window were lovely and lookef out over the garden and fields with just the sound of birds! We were pleasantly surprised when the owner offered to take us into the town and dropped us at a delightful pub and pointed out others she recommended - we visited them and had a lovely meal and evening out! Thank you! Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a fantastic nights sleep on a very comfortable bed - the room was so dark and quiet! Perfect! Breakfast in the morning was delicious and in a small cosy dining area looking out over the garden! A perfect night away and so much so that we have booked to go back for two nights in December :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caw296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We have been staying here regularly for more than 6 years. We visit Stratford 2 or 3 times a year to go to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. Since we first found Ingon Bank we have never bothered to look for anywhere else in the area. Other reviews have said how handy it is for acess to Stratford.
The rooms are very clean with TV and Tea/coffee making facilities and the breakfasts are superb. Cannot recommend Ingon Banl highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshireman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here 2 nights with my sister. Very friendly welcome, our hosts gave lots of useful information, were pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast. We had a twin bedded room which was large, spotlessly clean, with a beautiful view over the garden and fields. The beds were a little bit to firm for our comfort, but we slept well. We used taxi to and from Stratford which on average cost £6 each way. Our friend was in a motor home on the small field near to the gardens, we all really enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, the trees and fields watching the sheep and horse, sun shining, perfect. We highly recommend Ingon Bank Farm and we hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkjackie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.0 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pen & Parchment Inn
Pen & Parchment Inn
#75 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4 reviews
3.5 mi away
Larkrise Cottage
Larkrise Cottage
#32 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shakespeare's View
Shakespeare's View
#22 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arden Way Guesthouse
Arden Way Guesthouse
#16 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Applegarth
The Applegarth
#17 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingon Bank Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingon Bank Farm

Address: Ingon Bank Farm Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £69 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ingon Bank Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ingon Bank Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing