We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent 6 nights and very pleased with my stay”
Review of Victoria Spa Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Spa Lodge
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I spent 6 nights here at the end of August and was very pleased. The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. Everywhere was very clean and welcoming. I was travelling alone and was made to feel very welcome. Choice of breakfasts and quiet locations. Would stay again. Many thanks to Paul and Doreen.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Were we to visit this area again, we would likely stay here. The proprietors are charming and helpful. Our room was just fine, though without a lift, it was a chore to lug our bags up the stairs. The dining area is tastefully decorated, with collections of cut glass and Wedgewood placed around. The table china was a joy to use. The actual breakfast meal was fabulous: excellent coffee and tea, delicious preliminaries (fruit, musceli, yogurt, juice), and an array of main courses from which to select. Our full English breakfast included marvelous ham, perfectly cooked eggs and toast. Marvelous way to begin a day in Stratford-upon-Avon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank California_jmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Victoria Spa Lodge, in one of their family rooms #7 (kids are 11 and 15). Very impressive building. Nice large room, comfortable beds (1 double and 2 single), modern bathroom, large shower - although I am not a big fan of carpet in bathrooms, and here it could have been better vacuum cleaned, but no deal breaker- Paul and Dreen were very accomodating in adding one more night at the last minute. The breakfast in the large dining room was very good, lots of options. We drove into Stratford every day (about 15min), although you could use the Park & Ride closeby, or walk about 20min along the canal (we did not have the appropriate weather to try this option!). A pleasant stay, very British! Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMLANGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We just loved this place, a pity we only had the one night to stay here. The hosts are brilliant, the rooms perfect and the breakfast to die for. I would definitely recommend this B+B and will certainly never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lennster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This B&B was a disappointment. We were hoping for charming etc (based on the other reviews), but our room was run-down and didn't feel clean.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenelopeCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were impressed with the Victoria Spa Lodge as soon as we arrived - the beautiful exterior of the building is ehanced by the well mainted gardens and numerous flowers in pots and planters - someone must work very hard to keep them looking that good! The inside of the building is just as impressive as the outside with a lovely tiled entrance hall and susbstantial dining room. We stayed in room 5 - an excellent sized room with a fireplace, wonderful high ceiling and lots of light from the big window. The ensuite was also a very good size. Breakfast was delicious - with a good choice of fruit and cereals and a selction of hot dishes available to order, I can reccomend the scrambled eggs - lovely and buttery! The Victoria Spa Lodge is just outisde the centre of Stratford - but it is a very pleasant walk to the centre down the canal. It took my husband and I less than half an hour and that included plenty of stops to look at boats and ducks!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A very fetching building and garden upon arrival.
Warmly greeted
Great canal view from bedroom
Pleasant 1/2 walk aloong canal to town centre
Good bedroom with all facilities
Good choice for breakfast in a stunning dinning rooom
A great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henlowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
907 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Lodge
Hampton Lodge
#12 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,527 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Spa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Spa Lodge

Address: Bishopton Lane, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing