We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
581
798
389
154
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
798
389
154
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkprivilege roomjunior suiteuneven floorsold buildingper nightmiddle of towncharming hotellots of characterfour poster bedbrilliant locationcentral locationpublic areaslarge bathroomlovely roombuffet stylestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

My fiancée and I spent 2 nights at this hotel overseen Christmas and new year.the room was comfortable, with a 4 poster we being very comfortable, however we have stayed in more luxurious rooms for the same star rating the bathroom window overlooked the staff door, which staff would congregate outside to smoke, which in turn drifted into our room, which was not very pleasant.

The hotel is located in the centre of the town, so is ideal for exploring the town itself. Parking is very limited, although there is a local NCP which the hotel has a deal with, £4.50 for 24 hours parking, rather than £10 per night at the hotel itself.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and would recommend it

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gball2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management6630, General Manager at Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Dear Gball2082,

Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. I am rather pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now. This trip was with my mum. Had room 108 which was lovely. Was worried about it being noisy as it is at the front of the hotel in the main road. However it was really quiet. Hotel is in an ideal location in the centre of town. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management6630, General Manager at Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Dear Claire H,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback, thank you very much, we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

My mum and I stayed for one night this weekend. Great location, friendly staff, yummy breakfast. Room was spacious with comfy twin beds and a large bathroom. The hotel had a lovely festive vibe. I saw other reviews complaining about parking, there is a small car park behind the hotel or you can park for 24 hours at the NCP at a heavily reduced rate of £4.50. What more could you ask for!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank daisyneerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management6630, General Manager at Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear daisyneerg,

I am really pleased to read that you and your mum enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I hope to welcome yu both back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

What a delight to take a pre-dinner drink close to one of the fire places. Friendly personnel. Room was quite small, but adequate. Shower in the bath. Good breakfast. The hotel is located in the centre and has parking space. There are numerous bars and restaurants at walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchfarmeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management6630, General Manager at Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear dutchfarmeress,

Thank you for your positive review. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to having you back at the Shakespeare, and soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We had a special offer on the hotel so decided to stay for a night. Really good hotel with Marco Pierre restaurant. Didn't eat here though so couldn't judge. Car Park around the back for a fee of £10, but well worth it, as you can put your car on and leave it there until the next day. Lovely room, very clean and everything we needed for our stay. Very attractive place, keeping the old style tradition but still modernised to good standards. Everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank palane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management6630, General Manager at Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear frederickadams,

Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. I am rather pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and hope that the next time you have the opportunity to dine with us.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews