We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambleside Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$201
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$230
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$207
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
435
39
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
39
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter ruthb bfantastic hostssingle roomprivate parkingbreakfast was deliciousfull english breakfastlovely guesthousefew minutes walkroom was spotlesstrain stationshower gelthe location is perfecthome from homelittle extrasa wonderful staywe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Having discovered the Ambleside two years ago after bad experiences elsewhere, I can only say that there cannot be a better guest house than this. Rooms beautiful and spotlessly clean, great attention paid to detail and owners Peter and Ruth are the most wonderful hosts. Their sole aim appears to make all guests feel welcome and important. The breakfast served is excellent and the location and car parking facilities are much appreciated as I have a mobility problem. Whilst I want to praise this B&B as it deserves I would be very upset if its popularity made it difficult for me to return...selfish yes, but when you discover a gem you want to keep it to yourself !!!!I

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Very comfortable and spotlessly clean B&B. Excellent breakfast, although having to order it the night before gave me a little pause for thought. It's the small touches that move it from good to great (eg make up wipes available in the bathroom). Very conveniently placed for the station and town centre and quiet too despite being on a fairly busy road. The owners went out of their way to help, even going up to our room to check when my friend thought she had lost her purse and phoned them (and yes it was there).

Room Tip: Top floor room was particularly spacious and quiet being on the back of the house.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a great B&B with the most friendly and helpful owners you could wish for. The Ambleside Guest House is spotlessly clean and located just a few minutes walk from the centre of town. I highly recommend this place and will (hopefully) be staying there again the next time I'm in Stratford.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were staying in Stratfrord Upon Avon for the half Marathon and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The location was very central, giving us easy access to all the key attractions and close to rail station. Peter and Ruth go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be, providing immaculate rooms and a wonderful breakfast made to your specific requests (Best scrambled egg on toast ever!). Would recommend to anyone for a wonderful stay in Stratford! Will be staying again in the near future. Many thanks Amie and Rebecca

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this beautiful and quiet B&B. The owners Peter and Ruth were so accomodating and made sure that I had everything I needed throughout my stay and the accomodation itself was really clean but also very homely. An added bonus it is only a few minutes from the heart of Stratford-Upon-Avon (and all the sights that go with it). Breakfast was also wonderful with a really big selection.

Room Tip: I chose the smallest single room they offer and was at first a bit worried it would be too small but it was actually plenty big, really comfy and quiet with all the mod cons of a normal hotel room. Also the shared bathroom was massive.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneRanger57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews