We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing spa break with the girls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Billesley Manor Hotel
kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing spa break with the girls”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had such a lovely weekend break at the Billesley Manor, our rooms were gorgeous and all together on the top floor, they're spacious and lovely decor with nice bathrooms,the bottle of champagne and chocolates were a lovely touch too! As you arrive the building is stunning and as you get closer the gardens and scenery are absolutely lovely, it's exactly how the pictures look and more.
.
We arrived to find the reception staff really welcoming and friendly and this carried on with all of the staff for the whole of the time of our stay, there were 11 of us and they set up the library for our dining with our own waitress, Gabi,who looked after us so well, food was delicious and all included in the price of our package.

Our spa experience was good too, the treatments were amazing and the staff were really pleasant,well all except one anyway!There was plenty of room around the pool for us all to lounge around and totally relax. we also had afternoon tea served in the health suite which was lovely and good value for money, although a few of the girls had sandwiches and a salad,we felt these were totally over priced and also the drinks were really expensive in the hotel too.

Our overall experience was absolutely brilliant and i would definitely recommend this hotel and will most definitely return myself .A big thanks to all of the staff that looked after us so well, and went above and beyond what was expected of you to make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    621
    337
    208
    116
See reviews for
233
1,179
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just returned from as Murder Myster weekend at the Barcelo Billesley Manor Hotel. It really lives up to it's grand name - a delightful old building with sympathetic and seamless new extensions. Check in was handled smoothly and we were delighted with our room which was (as requested) central to the amenities. Our room was a twin, located right next to the pool and evening entertainment. Facilities in the room were as expected in a four star hotel and the beds were extremely comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and there is a little church which is worthy of a few pictures. (Sadly it was locked during our visit). The food and service were both extremely good. Drinks rather expensive but the bar staff utterly charming. I'd never been to a Murder Mystery before and found it very entertaining - we were encouraged to join forces and a very friendly atmoshere prevailed. The evening was rounded off with a disco which fininshed at midnight.
I made use of the spa facilities on the sunday morning which was quiet prior to children were allowed to use the pool from 9am. The pool was pleasantly warm, the spa staff pleasant and the whole area clean. Guests use the dressing gown and slippers supplied in their rooms which is much easier than having to worry about taking a change of clothing. One item that wasn't advertised in the spa was the Garra Rufa fish pedicure - most enjoyable!
Breakfast was taken in the great hall (it certainly lived up to its name) and consisted of all of the usual English, continental, toast, fruit, cakes and cereals. Hot drinks were served at the table.
The hotel is located about four miles from Stratford upon Avon, and even closer to Anne Hathaway's cottage, set in beautiful rural countryside.
Overall a lovely weekend away. Two minor gripes - I had booked a disabled room but my husband wasn't able to access the shower (being over the bath) and there was no designated disabled parking with the car park being quite a walk for him. Had he needed his wheelchair I would have struggled to push it over the gravel entrance too.
I booked the package through lastminute.com which was cheaper than either the hotel or entertainment company.

Room Tip: Although the cottages look lovely, if it was raining, the walk up to the facilities would be a negat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

spent a weekend here with my husband and a couple friend.Staff are very friendly and helpful,
and the room we got is great(duck feathered pillows and duvets)! We had 1 hour treatment as part of the package and the experience was good. No time was wasted waiting for your turn. The meals served are nice too. My only moan is that they did not have a jacuzzi (which i thought there was one when i was looking at their website), the sauna and steam rooms are quite small (it can only accomodate around 4 people to be honest), also the steam room smells of wee-calyptus instead of eucalyptus. I will not recommend it for adult relaxation getaway as well since the pool is also used by the kids.

Room Tip: choose room no. 53 at the barn cottage if u dont want to pay more but get a decent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pangitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
old windsor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

icharges I spent the weekend here with my mother,vie needed R and R everything was great apart from infuriating charges for very minimal Internet access. £25 per day, I couldn't use my mobile phone or iPad, essential as I run a small business where I need contact with the outside world. there were other guests who were griping as well as they were meeting friends and couldn't contact them.
The food in the restaurant was ok but not exceptional

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annafoxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel to see Stratford and visit Shakespear houses etc. We arrived early, the receptionist offered us to leave our bags and they would be taken up to our rooms ready for when we returned from Stratford, which they did. The room was great, welcoming, very warm, clean and not only tea facilities but water and ice too. The breakfast was great, the staff were very attentive, providing a brilliant service. The building and grounds are worth a visit alone, beautiful and there is an 11th century church behind the buildings. The history of the hotel is really interesting, would recommend, well worth a stay. We only stayed one night but a great break.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My sister booked our stay for my 40th birthday and we had a fantastic time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The staff couldnt have been more friendly or attentive. Our room was stunning and huge and the food was sublime. I would definitley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We went to this hotel for a girly weekend with my mum and sister, it was my sister's 21st and we had a brilliant relaxing time. We arrived at the hotel to use the facillities at 11am, however were checked in and in our rooms by 11:15am even though check in is not until 2pm. This was great as we wanted to drop off our stuff and go for something to eat. When we got to our rooms (41&42) we found we had been upgraded to an interconnecting room which was fantastic as there were no rooms for three adults. We were very happy with the rooms, they were clean, tidy and grand. Our rooms overlooked the garden which was beautiful.
We decided to eat out for lunch as it was a little pricey but the stag just 2mins down the road was lovely and the food was tastey. After lunch we had our treatments which were very relaxing and staff were friendly. Children are allowed in the pool so can get a little noisey and the gym very small, equipment mainly for men. However, we made the most of being away from home and did relax (the children were not around for long). We booked our stay as part of a package which included 2 free treatments, this would be recommended as spa prices are high. At 5pm we went back to the room to get ready for dinner which was at 7pm, shower was lovely and products/towels/robes/slippers/hair dryer were provided. At 6:50pm we went down to the bar where we looked at the set menu and were served a bottle of wine. The wine/drink prices are expensive however, there is a fine selection. Dinner service was excellent and the food devine, my mum and I are gluten free and the hotel did provide us with GF bread, sauces and desserts. Breakfast was delicious and staff again were brilliant.
I would return to this hotel however, would recommend looking for packages and deals as we could have spent a fortune! My sister had a wonderful stay and felt very relaxed. Stafford is a great town to look round and the surrounding countryside is lovely.

Room Tip: Request to be in the main hotel, if any problem with walking up alot of stairs remains on ground or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beki888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
3.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billesley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billesley Manor Hotel

Property: Billesley Manor Hotel
Address: Billesley | Near Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon B49 6NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Billesley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th Century, four-star Billesley Manor Hotel has 72 bedrooms and sits in 11 acres of beautiful countryside just outside the medieval town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, discover the myths and magic of Warwick Castle, then enjoy a quiet moment in the hotel’s library, where legend claims that Shakespeare penned As You Like It.A beautiful country retreat with a Health & Leisure Club that features an indoor pool and outdoor tennis court. The hotel also has a listed 100-year-old topiary garden and fountain. The 2 AA Rosette Stuart Restaurant serves modern British food made from seasonal, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Billesley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Stratford Upon Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Barcelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing