We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Billesley Manor Hotel
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Went again for Barcelo Billesley, and from the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly, assisting us with baggage to ensuring our pre-booked taxi to Cheltenham races arrived.
The bedroom was very comfortable, and the mattress lovely for a perfect nights sleep.
The only disappointing thing was the meal that we had, which was slightly disappointing from the main dish, but excellent for the starters and dessert. However, we would probably had got a better main at the Stag pub (just down the road).

Room Tip: The room we wanted was in the outhouse, but the rooms overlooking the main gardens are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StressFreeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,873 - 1,879 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

a stunning hotel with beautiful gardens rooms are fab, the staff excellent nothing was too much trouble for them ,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crompton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I wish I had some more time to spend at the Barcelo, an old English manor in the countryside.
It really is a charming place, I was given a room in the main building: very big, comfortable, nice furnicture and extremely clean.
We had a quick dinner in the hotel pub, which was good and well served (but, much to my disappointment, no English beer available); the restaurant menu looked nice as well although there was not much choice and it seemed to be a bit expensive.
Breakfast was OK, in the restaurant room overlooking the garden/park. Good choice and good quality of food; cooked food available as well. Only disadvantage: the buffet tables were not in the same room.
If you are travelling for business you might be interested to know that internet was not available for free (I don't remember the cost buty I found it cheaper to use my 3G key although roaming as I just needed to quickly access emails).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmeVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was our second stay at Billesley Manor Hotel and we came to celebrate my husband's birthday. We are Leisurebreak members and so Hazel at Reception was very kind and arranged for us to be upgraded to room 36, a gorgeous room we had stayed in on a previous visit. We arrived tired and were very happy to spend much of our visit enjoying the room with its lovely outlook over the garden: it was a sunny weekend and the warm sunshine poured in through the windows. We enjoyed the spa bath, the large shower and the many little extras in the room. We ate in the bar on one night of our stay (very good) and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts where all the items were kept well topped up and there was an excellent selection of both hot & cold food. We found staff courteous, friendly & helpful. All in all an enjoyable experience and one we shall hope to repeat before long.

Room Tip: Room 36 is delightful, but I believe all the rooms on the '30s' corridor are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janew68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We spent 2 nights at Billesley Manor and were not disappointed. Our room, in the newer part of the building, was beautifully decorated and had a fantastic view over the topiary garden. The service could not have been better and the quality of food in the restaurant was excellent too. Although in a rural location the hotel is only about 5 miles from Stratford Upon Avon, so it was an ideal place from which to visit the town and theatre. I've stayed at the hotel on business on a number of previous occasions but it was my wife's first visit and she gfell in love with the place!

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer part of the main building are of a very high standard although the rooms in the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theshawsfromeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We chose to stay here because we met here during a working conference! I booked a Deluxe Room and left a note on my booking to say this was a celebratory trip! We arrived and were checked in smoothly enough and given the keys to room 36!

What a lovely room! Spacious, beautifully co-ordinated furnishings, views over the garden and a luxurious bathroom with whirlpool bath! It was spotlessly clean, had all the little extras you'd expect and we were really chuffed to find a card and some extra treats with the best wishes from the staff - someone bothered to read the note I left on the booking form!

A quiet hotel, a beautiful and well looked after old house with loads of character! A great buffet style breakfast, all well cooked and presented and cheerful, helpful staff!

I'm good at moaning..... Tried hard to find something to complain about but there wasn't anything (other than the fact we had to leave of course!) Well done Billesley Manor!

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for the Deluxe Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleHobbette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had such a lovely weekend break at the Billesley Manor, our rooms were gorgeous and all together on the top floor, they're spacious and lovely decor with nice bathrooms,the bottle of champagne and chocolates were a lovely touch too! As you arrive the building is stunning and as you get closer the gardens and scenery are absolutely lovely, it's exactly how the pictures look and more.
.
We arrived to find the reception staff really welcoming and friendly and this carried on with all of the staff for the whole of the time of our stay, there were 11 of us and they set up the library for our dining with our own waitress, Gabi,who looked after us so well, food was delicious and all included in the price of our package.

Our spa experience was good too, the treatments were amazing and the staff were really pleasant,well all except one anyway!There was plenty of room around the pool for us all to lounge around and totally relax. we also had afternoon tea served in the health suite which was lovely and good value for money, although a few of the girls had sandwiches and a salad,we felt these were totally over priced and also the drinks were really expensive in the hotel too.

Our overall experience was absolutely brilliant and i would definitely recommend this hotel and will most definitely return myself .A big thanks to all of the staff that looked after us so well, and went above and beyond what was expected of you to make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,070 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
#21 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,478 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,555 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billesley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billesley Manor Hotel

Address: Billesley | Near Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon B49 6NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £28 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Billesley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th Century, four-star Billesley Manor Hotel has 72 bedrooms and sits in 11 acres of beautiful countryside just outside the medieval town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, discover the myths and magic of Warwick Castle, then enjoy a quiet moment in the hotel’s library, where legend claims that Shakespeare penned As You Like It.A beautiful country retreat with a Health & Leisure Club that features an indoor pool and outdoor tennis court. The hotel also has a listed 100-year-old topiary garden and fountain. The 2 AA Rosette Stuart Restaurant serves modern British food made from seasonal, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Billesley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Stratford Upon Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Barcelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing