We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Billesley Manor Hotel
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed recently for Nick and Emma Lewis's wedding. What a lovely hotel! Super setting and building, good rooms, food excellent - full marks! The organisation of the wedding was also extremely efficient - but Nick and Emma do know what they're doing on that score!
Hayden and Sue Bowen

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellesmere311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    611
    327
    206
    112
See reviews for
227
1,158
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

A well presented old building with lovely grounds, easy to get to and close to Stratford. With the exception of one of younger member of the reception staff every one of the staff I came across was pleasant, helpful, friendly and coudn't have done more for us.. The wedding was superbly organised and made everyone feel welcome and looked after. The catering manager/toastmaster produced excellently cooked hot food which was delivered quickly. Not the usual overcooked or cold meal that is often served at big occasions.Breakfast buffet was superb and the service brilliant-again very friendly and efficient.Lovely gardens for photographs. Leisyre club very clean and lovely swimming pool. Probably the best hotel I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14Mark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for your very positive comments, I am pleased that you enjoyed the occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed three nights whilst at the APF Show. Such a beautiful building, lovely setting. My room was in the attic but was a very nice suite - a bit big for one but that is hardly a complaint really !! Proper bathroom, good size. VERY comfortable bed. Breakfast was OK, not exactly stunning, beans were the sweetest I have ever tasted - a bit bleurgh ! Still there was plenty of choice and I could have chosen better. All in all very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Attic rooms are accessed by rather difficult stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though you found it difficult to navigate the old corridors and stairs of our country house to the second floor. It is a welcome challenge to retain the original features of the property whilst ensuring the comfort and enjoyment of our guests is upheld. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

we stayed a weekend at billesley manor what a wonderfull hotel, friendly staff, a fantastic room over looking the gardens, clean, good breakfast, everything we expected, we didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings as we prefer to visit the area's eating esb, but the resturant did look lovely

Room Tip: front rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Billesley manor. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Would just like to leave this review to say what a lovely hotel this is the staff and everyone were most helpfull and really made our stay memorable .the character of the manor with its beutifully kept gardens makes for a lovely stay what ever the occasion

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is as always very much appreciated when someone makes the effort to let us know they have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We spent the weekend with our families and all our guest at the hotel to celebrate our son & daughter in laws wedding what a great time we had the hotel was clean well furnished staff and service was excellent the staff we very friendly the wedding was organised well
Thanks to all the staff for making the weekend so specially for all of us.
Mr & Mrs J. T. Lewis

Room Tip: we had rm 5 over looking the gardens very good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for your review, I am just sorry that its over - we have all enjoyed Nick and Emmas regular visits in the last 3 years up to the wedding. I hope you will all return soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

My wife and I have just returned from celebrating our Ruby Wedding anniversary, with our family, at Billesley Manor Hotel. It was a very memorable occasion which was significantly made so by the facilities and staff of Billesley Manor. We dined from the table d'hote menu which provided a wide choice of dishes. When the food arrived it was very well presented, fresh, hot and delicious.
Every single member of staff we came into contact with were, efficient, courteous and most of all, friendly. Add, to all this, the uniqueness of the hotel's architecture and tranquil surroundings then it is easy to understand why our brief stay here was so enjoyable.
Well done and thank you to all!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for your very positive review, I am pleased that your Ruby Wedding was enjoyed by all. Congratulations to you both, I hope that you will chose to spend further special occasions with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
3.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billesley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billesley Manor Hotel

Property: Billesley Manor Hotel
Address: Billesley | Near Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon B49 6NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Billesley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th Century, four-star Billesley Manor Hotel has 72 bedrooms and sits in 11 acres of beautiful countryside just outside the medieval town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, discover the myths and magic of Warwick Castle, then enjoy a quiet moment in the hotel’s library, where legend claims that Shakespeare penned As You Like It.A beautiful country retreat with a Health & Leisure Club that features an indoor pool and outdoor tennis court. The hotel also has a listed 100-year-old topiary garden and fountain. The 2 AA Rosette Stuart Restaurant serves modern British food made from seasonal, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Billesley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Stratford Upon Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Barcelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing