We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Billesley Manor Hotel
liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

All aspects of the stay were enjoyable, from the wonderful breakfast to the cleanliness of the room. This is our third stay at the hotel and won't be our last! The staff are friendly, approachable and very professional and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameshLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your great review, I was particularly pleased to read that after 3 visits you will be back again. We all enjoy seeing the same people return time after time, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Christmas Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    621
    337
    208
    116
See reviews for
233
1,179
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

A beautiful setting for a relaxing Spa weekend. Rooms are very comfortable and well furnished. Spa staff are professional and very well trained. The treatments are very good value for money. The hotel staff are friendly and cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The food choices for dinner and breakfast were excellent. We will definately go back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMc118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that everything about your Billesley manor experience was relaxing and enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I booked a two night stay for my husbands 50th birthday. It was a fantastic weekend. The hotel staff were friendly and could not do enough for us throughout our stay. They upgraded our room and left a warm birthday wish with wine for my husband in our room. It was clean, comfortable and the food good. We had a morning in the spa which again was great. Thank you Billesley Manor for making my husbands birthday memorable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at The Billesley Manor Hotel, it is always such a pleasure when guests choose to celebrate their special occaions with us. I do hope to welcome you both back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

3rd Time we,ve had an overnight "pampering " deal at this stylish hotel just minutes away from Stratford On Avon--absolutely amazingly good value for money -lovely comfy rooms stylish and well appointed,great food lovely choices and best of all Staff who really do seem to want to look after you and make your stay memorable--they go the extra mile .

Room Tip: They,r all good but particularly stylish at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdogbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your Spa Break, thank you for putting your review on Tripadvisor. I hope to see you soon for a FOURTH visit! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Lovely setting, comfortable room and very friendly staff. Pool was clean and calm. Didnt eat at the restaurant due to work commitments. Would stay again, especially since price I paid was little more than premier inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that we offered such good value for money. I am sure many people would be suprised by the great deals you can get through Puma Hotels. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Billesley Manor Hotel beautifully located and steeped in history. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant. The friendly and professional staff of the hotel provided impeccable service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourDirectorAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your very positive review, I certainly hope we can welcome you back in the New Year. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
235 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

As soon as you draw up at this beautiful house with its formal garden you feel like you are going back in time within its oak panelled walls and creaking staircases. You half expect to be met by some old ghostly inhabitant. This place must be haunted. It's spirit lives on in the hotel. The spa facility was very good with gym and a lovely swimming pool. The conference facilities were good. They served me breakfast after the cut off which was very kind of them and it was a cracker of a cooked breakfast. Shame to hear that the hotel may be in financial difficulties as it deserves success. Signage on the main road could be improved as I think it is non existent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caustonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, we are all pleased that you enjoyed your ghostly stay - I must say I dont think it is haunted as I for one would run a mile! I would look into how we can improve the main road signage. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
3.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billesley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billesley Manor Hotel

Property: Billesley Manor Hotel
Address: Billesley | Near Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon B49 6NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Billesley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th Century, four-star Billesley Manor Hotel has 72 bedrooms and sits in 11 acres of beautiful countryside just outside the medieval town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, discover the myths and magic of Warwick Castle, then enjoy a quiet moment in the hotel’s library, where legend claims that Shakespeare penned As You Like It.A beautiful country retreat with a Health & Leisure Club that features an indoor pool and outdoor tennis court. The hotel also has a listed 100-year-old topiary garden and fountain. The 2 AA Rosette Stuart Restaurant serves modern British food made from seasonal, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Billesley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Stratford Upon Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Barcelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing