We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Billesley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Billesley Manor Hotel
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Billesley”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We have just returned from an excellent stay at Billesley Manor as part of a weekend away. We booked last minute and it more than lived up to the images on the internet. The bedroom was very comfortable with a great bathroom. It was in a good position for sightseeing in Stratford Upon Avon (ten minute drive) yet was in a good country location. The hotel had lots of historic features and a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was buffet style which might not be to everyone's style - but meant you didn't have to wait for food to be cooked if you wanted to head off. Would thoroughly recommend it for a good value and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We chose a standard room and found it to be more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma190732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for your great review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back in 2013. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    633
    347
    210
    120
See reviews for
243
1,201
16
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2012

A visit to this hotel by my family and I to celebrate a milestone birthday was exactly what we wanted it to be. Friendly staff giving excellent service, good quality food in the restaurant and a good choice at breakfast and clean comfortable rooms. My only moan would be no real ale at the bar but hey small issue. Would we visit again? Certainly will.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

All aspects of the stay were enjoyable, from the wonderful breakfast to the cleanliness of the room. This is our third stay at the hotel and won't be our last! The staff are friendly, approachable and very professional and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameshLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your great review, I was particularly pleased to read that after 3 visits you will be back again. We all enjoy seeing the same people return time after time, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Christmas Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

A beautiful setting for a relaxing Spa weekend. Rooms are very comfortable and well furnished. Spa staff are professional and very well trained. The treatments are very good value for money. The hotel staff are friendly and cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The food choices for dinner and breakfast were excellent. We will definately go back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMc118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that everything about your Billesley manor experience was relaxing and enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I booked a two night stay for my husbands 50th birthday. It was a fantastic weekend. The hotel staff were friendly and could not do enough for us throughout our stay. They upgraded our room and left a warm birthday wish with wine for my husband in our room. It was clean, comfortable and the food good. We had a morning in the spa which again was great. Thank you Billesley Manor for making my husbands birthday memorable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at The Billesley Manor Hotel, it is always such a pleasure when guests choose to celebrate their special occaions with us. I do hope to welcome you both back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

3rd Time we,ve had an overnight "pampering " deal at this stylish hotel just minutes away from Stratford On Avon--absolutely amazingly good value for money -lovely comfy rooms stylish and well appointed,great food lovely choices and best of all Staff who really do seem to want to look after you and make your stay memorable--they go the extra mile .

Room Tip: They,r all good but particularly stylish at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdogbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your Spa Break, thank you for putting your review on Tripadvisor. I hope to see you soon for a FOURTH visit! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Lovely setting, comfortable room and very friendly staff. Pool was clean and calm. Didnt eat at the restaurant due to work commitments. Would stay again, especially since price I paid was little more than premier inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that we offered such good value for money. I am sure many people would be suprised by the great deals you can get through Puma Hotels. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,872 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,058 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,228 reviews
4.0 mi away
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
#21 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,392 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#12 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billesley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billesley Manor Hotel

Property: Billesley Manor Hotel
Address: Billesley | Near Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon B49 6NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Billesley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th Century, four-star Billesley Manor Hotel has 72 bedrooms and sits in 11 acres of beautiful countryside just outside the medieval town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, discover the myths and magic of Warwick Castle, then enjoy a quiet moment in the hotel’s library, where legend claims that Shakespeare penned As You Like It.A beautiful country retreat with a Health & Leisure Club that features an indoor pool and outdoor tennis court. The hotel also has a listed 100-year-old topiary garden and fountain. The 2 AA Rosette Stuart Restaurant serves modern British food made from seasonal, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Billesley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Stratford Upon Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Barcelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing