We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The icing on the cake!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Billesley Manor Hotel
Hereford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The icing on the cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

What a find! Stayed here with 9 friends for a weekend spa break to celebrate a special birthday. From the moment we arrived we wanted for nothing, all the staff were extremely attentive , our rooms were large ,clean , with champagne and chocolates on our arrival. The food was amazing , lots of choice and nothing was too much for the restaurant staff.The grounds were well maintained, lovely to walk around, the topiary was a real taking point. The spa and the treatments we all had were of a very high standard, we were throughly spoilt. Thank you very much one and all you made a special celebration perfect in every way!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ermieHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
I was so pleased to read that you all enjoyed your Birthday Spa Break Celebrations and felt thoroughly spoilt - this is the result we are aiming for. Hope to see you all again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    611
    327
    206
    112
See reviews for
227
1,158
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

It is a beautiful place in a beautiful location. There is the main building where is the reception, restaurant and some rooms. It looks quite country sort of building, has kept all the features. I stayed in the converted barn outside the main building. My bedroom has been recently refurbished. It was room 53...the view was nice, the room was huge...and looked really nice. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom really clean. In fact the whole room was very very clean. The whole building is surrounded by country side and a funky garden with strange shaped bushes. It is a really pretty garden and great to sit outside in a sunny day. The hotel has a SPA and a swimming pool....but I did not check it out. It is a 5 to 7 min distance from Stratford train station. You cannot get to the hotel without a car...I took a cab. It costed £16...which is quite a lot for such a small trip! The other not so good critic is breakfast. It was pretty boring. It was a buffet with the hot food, some cheeses and cold meats and the cereal area. The hot food was the typical english breakfast..it looked ok. The cereals also had a nice variety. But there were barely any cheeses and only white boring bread. I expected a bit more variety and more home made breads. I did have some lunch and dinner and food was nice. In all was a nice place and quite. great if you want to relax away from noise and city center! However remember...it is in the middle on nowhere! So it is really to enjoy the hotel environment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taqone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast as much as the rest of the catering and facilities. This is one for us to work on! I am unsure as to why our usual selection of breads and pastries were not available and I will address this with the team. I do hope that you will return for another relaxing break soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here on business, used conference facilities and restaurant. Very friendly staff, really felt looked after and welcome. Conference facilities excellent. Conference lunch very good, evening meal in restaurant awesome quality. Great attention to detail, we were a table of 12 and they paid attention to every person, we were never left wanting or looking for a waitress. The room was clean, well furnished and bed was comfortable. The grounds and views were beautiful. Congratulations, what a pleasure my stay was!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your conference with us here at Billesley Manor, and that you felt that all of the facilities and the service were worthy of a 5 star review. I hope to see you all again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

location,setting and overall experience excellent. friendly helpfull saff. food and service of a very high standard. short break deal made a truly five star experience affordable.the view of the gardens from the room was beautifull. liesure facilities spotless as was the rooms and the hotel overall. would recomend this hotel and location.!!!!!!!!!!!! will be goin back !!!!!!!!
thank you to everyone at bllesley phil and corina

Room Tip: room nos 30 to 36 not so many stairs close to spa overlooking gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We paid £99 each for a package that included one of the best 4 course meals it's ever been my pleasure to eat (we both agreed it was the best meal we'd eaten in the UK since Le Manior Aux Quat Saisons two and a half years ago), good breakfast, great staff, couple of mini spa treatments and all in a beautiful hotel with plenty of curb appeal.

If I was being really picky I would focus on the spa area (corridors leading to it and a rather 'leisure centre' feeling pool area) which aren't exactly high end. But seriously, the package is great value and the food blew these minor flaws into insignificance.

Wouldn't want to be in room 22 if there was a wedding on though (there wasn't)!

Room Tip: Wouldn't want to be in room 22 if there was a wedding on (there wasn't)! Given that it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJShay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review, I am so pleased to read about how much you enjoyed your Dinner in our award winning Stuart Restaurant. For those of you reading this great review, room 22 is only let to Wedding Guests when we have a wedding. Thanks again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We had a girls spa break at the Billesley manor Hotel. First impressions were impressive as it it a beautiful hotel in lovely grounds. Everything about our stay was fantastic, the rooms, spa and restuarants and bars were all well maintained and full of character. The food was also very good and you could mix and match between the set menu and the a la carte.
However, the staff could not have made our stay more welcome every single member went out of their way to be friendly and helpful they even printed off boarding passes for us. The reception staff even booked a hotel at our next stop over with super efficiency. Overall this was exceptional value for money it is worth looking at the packages on offer.
We would recommend this hotel for couples and girls wanting a spa break as the facilities in the spa are really great and again the staff were brilliant. It is also eally close to Stratford upon Avon which we would recommend you visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for your recommendation on Trip Advisor, I am pleased that the team looked after you and that you found your stay to be exceptional value for money. I do hope that you will return soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

An excellent break at Billesley Manor Hotel Highlight being the evening meal on Valentines evening.Staff were brilliant making the night special although we had not anticipated anything special as we were on an ordinary midweek break that happened to coincide with valentines day.Our thanks to the restaurant manager and all staff

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your valentines stay with us. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
3.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billesley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billesley Manor Hotel

Property: Billesley Manor Hotel
Address: Billesley | Near Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon B49 6NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Billesley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th Century, four-star Billesley Manor Hotel has 72 bedrooms and sits in 11 acres of beautiful countryside just outside the medieval town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, discover the myths and magic of Warwick Castle, then enjoy a quiet moment in the hotel’s library, where legend claims that Shakespeare penned As You Like It.A beautiful country retreat with a Health & Leisure Club that features an indoor pool and outdoor tennis court. The hotel also has a listed 100-year-old topiary garden and fountain. The 2 AA Rosette Stuart Restaurant serves modern British food made from seasonal, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Billesley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Stratford Upon Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Barcelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing