We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Billesley Manor Hotel
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a beautiful old manor house which was decorated for Christmas. There are are quite a lot of stairs and steps so you need to be reasonably agile. We had a good sized room with a bathroom,and a comfy king size bed. There is a pool and spa. Drinks are expensive - £7.70 for a large Chardonnay but the food was tasty and very enjoyable. We would stay here again. It is a beautiful setting for anyone planning a wedding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2oldagetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    611
    327
    206
    112
See reviews for
227
1,158
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stratford Upon Avon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you want a quiet nights sleep, don't book a room here as you could be put in a room directly above the dancefloor as we did! Room 34!!!
No sound insulation and when trying to get moved to another room no rooms available to move to. This has got to be the worse nights sleep in a hotel I have ever had, probably would have been better staying in youth hostel!
Ok people have parties, but surely lovely hotels should have consideration for residents who aren't part of the party directly underneath our room or the highly spirited residents who chose to make so much noise throughout the night returning to their rooms!!
Other then that, great food, clean rooms, lovely restaurant staff.waiters just a shame the whole night was ruined by this oversight of the bookings person at this hotel!!
Oh an the next day a wedding at the hotel so no doubt another disco under these rooms, I just hope it the family of the bride and groom!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford Upon Avon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great weekend to remember for my 70th birthday and the hotel staff made a special effort. The location is of great historical interest and in Summer the gardens will look very nice. The historical connection is of interest also the church in the grounds. The hotel is well maintained especially as its a 16th century building and maintenance is good.

Room Tip: If you are disabled need to explain to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have recently returned from a very nice weekend break. Our room was upgraded and we had a beautiful room with a lovely 4 poster bed. The evening meal (part of the package) was of very high quality. Make sure you arrive by 9.30am for breakfast though otherwise you'll have to wait for up to 30 mins for a table.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford Upon Avon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We got married here in 2003 and came back to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Even though we bought our stay with an all inclusive voucher, they upgraded our room and surprised us with champagne on ice! Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 54CarolineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here on our anniversary , really nice place we had a room over looking the gardens , stayed on the wine dine and sparkle deal that is on offer on the website , great value for money , the food in the hotel was amazing and the staff where very helpful , will be visiting again sometime in the future .

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a special break to celebrate a special birthday. We booked through an Amazon local deal and chose the upgraded room. My husband rang the hotel and ordered flowers and asked if it would be possible to stay in one of the panelled rooms. When we arrived he was delighted that this is what we had been allocated Room 5 complete with fireplace and four poster bed and the flowers were awaiting us in the room. This set the tone for the whole break. The staff were on top of all our requirements and knew exactly what we had ordered and saw to our every need. The breakfast had some of the best choices of any hotel we have stayed in in England. Part of our package was a three course meal in the main dining room. This again was excellent well presented and delicious we both had the sea bass. On our second day we had an afternoon tea included this was served to us in the bar area this was a slight disappointment the sandwiches were excellent as were the scones but the cake was just slab cake and rather nondescript the setting made up for it somewhat.
The hotel itself is in a lovely rural location and the grounds are a delight the listed Topiary Garden is a must see. A must do is to ask at reception for the key to the little church in the grounds a delightful building and a must for all history lovers. This trip truly exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Room 5 was excellent ask for a room within the hotel main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
3.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billesley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billesley Manor Hotel

Property: Billesley Manor Hotel
Address: Billesley | Near Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon B49 6NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Billesley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th Century, four-star Billesley Manor Hotel has 72 bedrooms and sits in 11 acres of beautiful countryside just outside the medieval town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, discover the myths and magic of Warwick Castle, then enjoy a quiet moment in the hotel’s library, where legend claims that Shakespeare penned As You Like It.A beautiful country retreat with a Health & Leisure Club that features an indoor pool and outdoor tennis court. The hotel also has a listed 100-year-old topiary garden and fountain. The 2 AA Rosette Stuart Restaurant serves modern British food made from seasonal, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Billesley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Stratford Upon Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Barcelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing