We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billesley Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$238
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$198
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$207
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
804
697
393
231
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
697
393
231
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopiary gardenstuart restaurantpremium roomafternoon teamain buildingsecret escapessauna and steam roomthe barnlovely groundsevening mealspa facilitiestennis courtsbeautiful hotelthree course mealspa breakold buildingnight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,449 - 1,454 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Me and my girlfriend came for a luxury spa weekend on the 22nd February and it was everything we had hoped for and then some. Beautiful grounds and lovely in the main building. Room was really good size and we had a couple of great treatments at the spa.the swimming pool was great as well. All in all a fantastic time for both of us and will be looking forward to future visits. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Dan and kerry from room 40

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dantheman2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I am very pleased that you had such a fantastic weekend and thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you were able to experience our great Spa. I hope that you will return again soon having now found us as such a romantic getaway.

Kind regards

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We went over New Year. I forgot to write a review.

It was fantastic. We had a room in the main Manor House. Large comfy bed, view over the fountain. Not noisy at all.

The New Year celebrations for also very good. We had cream tea for lunch. Lots of free flowing champaign. The food was lovely, not too filing but it was not small portions either. We appreciated the free bottle of wine for my boyfriends birthday that was left in the room. Breakfast was also lovely and was served later due to the New Year Celebrations.

We took the opportunity to look around the grounds and the small church.

Overall i would recommend this hotel for a day or overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midlander23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay over New Year and choosing to celebrate a special occasion with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed all the arrangements and especially the menu.

Happy New Year and kind regards

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A beautiful building set in lovely grounds. We stayed in one of the newer buildings and our friends stayed in the main house, both very comfortable. We had a superb dinner and breakfast was very good as well with the buffet being constantly refreshed. Staff were very friendly and very helpful especially regarding egg allergy. Will definitely stay again as there is so much to see and do locally.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffnLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your great review following your stay with friends, I am glad you appreciated the diversity of rooms and had a superb dinner and breakfast. Next time, you will have to stay a bit longer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A great Hotel hidden away close to Ann Hathaway's cottage ,Massive Bedrooms great service and great food. I was there for a conference but would definitely go back on pleasure.
a great mixture of Old and New buildings with all modern conveniences.

well worth a visit especially if touring the Stratford area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your positive post following your business stay and I am pleased you enjoyed it, hopefully enough to return for your own leisure time, as there is so much to do in the area.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lovely hotel in good setting, however room for improvement with cleanliness. Room 51, cobwebs and dust in beams and on surfaces, room 54 shower dangerous as in eves and have to twist and bend leading to head bangs and issues with general maintenence. Staff helpful and food excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M0nkey12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your review with details of your recent stay. Thanks for your positive words in regard to the team and I am pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant experience. I have discussed your comments with the head Housekeeper and she is addressing these areas.

I do hope you will return again.

Kind regards

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews