We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Swan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,333
566
170
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,333
566
170
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharacter roomgrand roommacbeth roomroll top bathlovely hoteldouble showercar parkwalk in showerlots of characterfresh milk in the fridgeeggs benedictcentral locationshakespeare's birthplacelovely roomfull englishold buildingcentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
1,843 - 1,848 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

the photos in the internet looked very good. we arrived at the hotel and the receptionist was very pleaseant and helpful. Hotel nice. We booked two rooms for my family. We had a great time:
room service was great
restaurant food very good
pleasant beds and great sleept (no noise)
Very friendly staff
location great to see Shakespeare home and other attractions
I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are very confortable as well. This is an advice from a person who has stayed in 5 star hotels like Four Seasons, Plaza Athene in Paris, St Regis Hotel, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in the Stratford area and this is one of the better ones. It has lovely rooms (great shower!) and is very centrally located. The only minus point is that parking is a little tricky. You have to park a block away which can be a bit inconvenient. The town location does compensate for this though - everything good is reachable by foot. The White Swan is steeped in history and nicely bridges the gap between hotel and pub. The food is far from typical pub food - it is brilliant! Exceptionally good value and exceptionally good. the breakfast was not quite to the same standard, with a limited buffet, but good enough. There are no facilities in the hotel apart from sleeping and eating. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karate_boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My Boyfriend surprised me with a nights stay here for my birthday, we stayed in the Twelfth Night room, it was beautiful. A lovely mix between new and old and all the fixtures were so high quality. The food was amazing aswell, breakfast and our evening meal.

We enjoyed it so much we're going back this weekend for two nights for our anniversary! We can't wait.

Room Tip: The Character rooms are stunning!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a lovely property and the rooms full of individual character, although small. We stayed recently for 2 nights which coincided with our wedding anniversary. Breakfast was very tasty and our evening meal quite nice. Unfortunately the service was quite slow for both meals, and my husband's main course at dinner cold when it did arrive. This was a shame as the staff were all very friendly. The duty manager did come over to apologise afterwards. The location of the hotel is good, but despite claiming to have parking, this is actually at a nearby car park which is quite expensive even at the discounted rate (£11 for 24 hours). The B&B rate was quite pricey but this is a reflection of Stratford itself. We did have a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel for its' charm, they just need to work on a few issues.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Yes it is a little overpriced but then you get what you pay for and the price lists and menus are there for all to see so it shouldnt be a surprise really.

We go for a few drinks and some food and generally sit outside in the courtyard. Its a nice little area where you can just relax. Afternoon tea is allways good £15 for a large selection of cream cakes, scones, fruit loaf, finger sandwiches, tea/coffee, selection of preserves & clotted cream (though id prefer more savoury items)

Cant comment on the rooms as never stayed (we live in SonA)

Great character & great service

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrNiceOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews