We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtland Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratheden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Payton Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveller rating
1,303
562
168
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,303
562
168
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharacter roomgrand roommacbeth roomroll top bathlovely hoteldouble showercar parkwalk in showerlots of characterfresh milk in the fridgeeggs benedictcentral locationshakespeare's birthplacelovely roomfull englishold buildingcentre of town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with character, charm, beautiful rooms and outstanding food. Surely on the way to earning a Michelin star.

Will definitely return. Parking a bit of a pain, and I was a bit twitchy about leaving car in their car park around the corner, but there wasn't a problem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FreeTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

me and my boyfriend stayed one night. we love days out to Stratford upon Avon but wanted to stay over. the room was perfect for us and the breakfast was ace. the service made us feel very posh! the waitiers Andy and Donny in the fullers bar were great. BIG THUMBS UP TO THEM

review from rhianna and andy :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at various hotels in Stratford on Avon but this was our first stay at The White Swan. The decor and touches are all to the highest standard and our room was full of character. The food was excellent and the staff could not do enough - they made our visit a real pleasure. Am looking forward to visiting again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed in May just one night for our honeymoon. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. They made our stay very special and the staff in the hotel could not do enough for us, even upgrading us to their amazing 'twelfth night' room as a special treat for our honeymoon. The rooms furnishings are of a high quality and the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was big and had a really amazing shower.
The hotel is in walking distance to all of Stratford's sights. The town is beautiful and I would highly recommend a walk down the river! We also ate in the hotel and found the three course set menu options delicious and really good value. All in all this is a really special hotel and one of the best we have ever stayed in. A big thankyou to all the staff at the white swan who made our stay and honeymoon extra special.

Room Tip: Book the twelfth night room for an extra special experience!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommybanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A one night stay was all we needed so we opted for one of the character rooms with period furnishings and all the quirks that accompany them! Was a fantastic room with a four poster bed and a large soaking tub. We loved it !

Room Tip: If you don't mind spending a little extra go for the Macbeth room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knnthwlsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews