We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodstock Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was a convenient location with very warm, helpful hosts, who are expert at reparking your car so it's an easy getaway. The room was clean, the house was quiet and the breakfast was nice. Really, what more can you want.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Americanwoman918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hi

Thank you for doing a review for us.

yes, the car park is a bonus, and we are very happy to valet !! park !!!

So pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Woodstock Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stopped on our way back home from Scotland and were looking for a place to stay. It had been raining all day and we received a warm welcome from the owners.
Comfortable and very clean room in the center of Stratford u Avon. Because it was raining so hard we did take the advice of the owners to go to The Willows (inn) for a meal. We enjoyed the honest pub food.
Next morning we had breafast in a beautiful room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amb58B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

hi

thank you for the report.

So sorry about the British weather !!! this is one thing we can't change !!! So glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, hopefully next time the sun will shine.

Thank you
Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a very good stay over while visiting a friend in the town, excellent there is nothing more I can say except A BIG Thank. and we would not hesitate to book in again when in the area, and one final thing breakfast was great also.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and a credit to the owners
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hi

Thank you posting a review on your stay.

glad you had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed the décor.

Hope to see you again soon..
Denis & jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a fantastic bank holiday weekend in Stratford staying at Woodstock. Friendly hosts, spotlessly clean comfortable room, and delicious breakfast with good quiality ingredients. An easy stroll into town and free car parking at the guest house. The continental quilt was too warm for us but this was soon remedied with lighter bedding. Can highly recommend Edward Moons for an evening meal and Jackie has vouchers for 10% off if you ask her! Would definately stay here again if visiting the area. Many thanks for a most enjoyable weekend Jackie & Denis!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FangyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you both for taking the time to post a review.

We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed everything we do.

yes, at the time the weather had started to improve, we try use a middle weight duvet throughout the year, but on warmer weather we are happy to change this.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

best wishes
Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My family and I recently stayed here for two nights. We found it to be utterly charming, clean, comfortable and super convenient to everything we wanted to do in Stratford. Jackie and Denis were very friendly and helpful, assisted us with our luggage and Denis took care of parking our car in the small (but private and free!) parking lot. Breakfast was delicious. My only criticism is that the bed in our room was too hard for me, but everyone else in the family was perfectly comfortable. I would definitely recommend Woodstock Guest House and will stay there again if we visit Stratford again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Diane489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

thank you everyone for a superb review.

So pleased you all felt at home and enjoyed breakfast

Sorry you did not have a perfect night sleep with regarding the bed, we try to meet half way ....!!! and not to offer to Hard ....OR too soft.... mattress , but on this occasion it was not suitable with you....sorry...

Hope this did not spoil your trip.

Thanks
Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Jackie was a terrific hostess and answered our many questions. The breakfast was delicious and the location is great. Jackie and Dennis also let us store our luggage at their home after the check-out time which was a big help. We definitely recommend Woodstock Bed and Breakfast to any travelers going to Stratford-Upon-Avon. It is a great value for the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are very happy you had a pleasant stay with us and will recommend us to everyone.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Jackie and Denis are lovely people and were perfect hosts They were full of information and gave us great tips for seeing Stratford. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and the full English breakfast and cereal/fruit bar were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgarvey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

What a great report, Thanks.

We are pleased you all had a great stay.

Look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Best Wishes
Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Guest House

Address: 30 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £22 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodstock Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock House is a beautiful and carefully maintained Edwardian Town House built in 1910 for the Retirement of George Arbuthnot, the Vicar of Holy Trinity Church. Denis and Jackie offer very comfortable accommodation with excellent full English breakfast and secure FREE on-site parking. FREE Wi-Fi ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing