We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodstock Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Osage Beach, Missouri
2 reviews
“Absolutely the best!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We (four college friends) recently returned to the US from a trip to Ireland and Great Britain staying in a variety of overnight accommodations -- Townhouse, B & B, 2 BR Flat in a Vauxhall high-rise, and a Hilton hotel. By far the very best of rooms, hospitality, and breakfast was found with Denis and Jackie at this delightful and charming B&B. Everything was lovely, clean, comfortable, with the most welcoming front yard filled with beautiful blooming shrubs and flowers!! The host and hostess are the best ever!! They are gracious, helpful, and treat you like old friends!! In fact, we all felt we had made two new friends on our departure. I told them I will definitely be booking with them next year when I will be returning to SUA with my husband for our 45th anniversary!!

Room Tip: We only saw two rooms -- one on on the lower level and one upstairs. They were both excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
hello everyone.

thank you so much for the great review.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we are so pleased we made your vacation. And you had a wonderful time with us.

Hope all went well in London, and you enjoyed

Hope to see you all again in the near future.

best wishes

Jackie & Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    38
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
120
229
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

An excellent B&B, first time we have stayed here but will definitely be back. Very friendly hosts, good location with parking, good bedroom size with comfortable bed and modern ensuite. The excellent breakfast ensured that we didn't need much lunch.
Thank you, see you again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for a positive review.

We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay.

Hope to see you both again if coming to the theatre.

best wishes

Denis & Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was a convenient location with very warm, helpful hosts, who are expert at reparking your car so it's an easy getaway. The room was clean, the house was quiet and the breakfast was nice. Really, what more can you want.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Americanwoman918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi

Thank you for doing a review for us.

yes, the car park is a bonus, and we are very happy to valet !! park !!!

So pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Jackie & Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waarschoot, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stopped on our way back home from Scotland and were looking for a place to stay. It had been raining all day and we received a warm welcome from the owners.
Comfortable and very clean room in the center of Stratford u Avon. Because it was raining so hard we did take the advice of the owners to go to The Willows (inn) for a meal. We enjoyed the honest pub food.
Next morning we had breafast in a beautiful room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amb58B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
hi

thank you for the report.

So sorry about the British weather !!! this is one thing we can't change !!! So glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, hopefully next time the sun will shine.

Thank you
Jackie & Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a very good stay over while visiting a friend in the town, excellent there is nothing more I can say except A BIG Thank. and we would not hesitate to book in again when in the area, and one final thing breakfast was great also.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and a credit to the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi

Thank you posting a review on your stay.

glad you had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed the décor.

Hope to see you again soon..
Denis & jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a fantastic bank holiday weekend in Stratford staying at Woodstock. Friendly hosts, spotlessly clean comfortable room, and delicious breakfast with good quiality ingredients. An easy stroll into town and free car parking at the guest house. The continental quilt was too warm for us but this was soon remedied with lighter bedding. Can highly recommend Edward Moons for an evening meal and Jackie has vouchers for 10% off if you ask her! Would definately stay here again if visiting the area. Many thanks for a most enjoyable weekend Jackie & Denis!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FangyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you both for taking the time to post a review.

We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed everything we do.

yes, at the time the weather had started to improve, we try use a middle weight duvet throughout the year, but on warmer weather we are happy to change this.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

best wishes
Jackie & Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here for two nights. We found it to be utterly charming, clean, comfortable and super convenient to everything we wanted to do in Stratford. Jackie and Denis were very friendly and helpful, assisted us with our luggage and Denis took care of parking our car in the small (but private and free!) parking lot. Breakfast was delicious. My only criticism is that the bed in our room was too hard for me, but everyone else in the family was perfectly comfortable. I would definitely recommend Woodstock Guest House and will stay there again if we visit Stratford again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diane489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
thank you everyone for a superb review.

So pleased you all felt at home and enjoyed breakfast

Sorry you did not have a perfect night sleep with regarding the bed, we try to meet half way ....!!! and not to offer to Hard ....OR too soft.... mattress , but on this occasion it was not suitable with you....sorry...

Hope this did not spoil your trip.

Thanks
Jackie & Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Guest House

Property: Woodstock Guest House
Address: 30 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodstock Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock House is a beautiful and carefully maintained Edwardian Town House built in 1910 for the Retirement of George Arbuthnot, the Vicar of Holy Trinity Church. Denis and Jackie offer very comfortable accommodation with excellent full English breakfast and secure FREE on-site parking. FREE Wi-Fi ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing