We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts, fantastic location, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodstock Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our hosts were welcoming, knowledgeable, and confident, which gave us confidence to easily explore all that Stratford-Upon-Avon has to see.

The home is lovely, extremely conveniently placed, and the breakfast was delicious. I would stay again and definitely recommend Woodstock to others. Thank you--"cheers"-- to Jackie and Denis!

Room Tip: We liked the back room since it was away from the street. However, I would assume that noise level...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you both for taking the time to post a wonderful review.

So pleased you had a great stay and appreciated all the information we gave and recommendations.

Thank you

Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Woodstock Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Woodstock Guest House when visiting Stratford upon-Avon, and we were pleasantly surprised by everything about it. Jackie greeted us as if we were old friends, and she made our stay extremely pleasant. The room was lovely and the breakfast was good. And the fact that it is close to everything made it a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a very pleasant room to the back. But since it's a quite street, I don't know i...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you both for posting a review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again if traveling through Stratford-upon-Avon.

Thank you

Denis & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My granddaughter and I stayed at the Woodstock B & B for four nights. Like other guests, our main objective in Stratford was to see Henry IV Parts 1 and 2. The Woodstock accommodations were perfect. Our hosts Jackie and Denis were most gracious, welcoming, and helpful throughout our stay. We appreciated their advice and recommendations on how to get around and recommendations for pubs serving good bar meals, which were spot-on. The RST and all the major sites were just a short walk from the Woodstock. Jackie got us off to a good start each morning with a great breakfast and a perfect pot of coffee. Denis kindly cooked me porridge, which made me feel right at home. Jackie and Denis were also very helpful with our travel itinerary. After our Stratford stay, we had planned to take the train to Somerset, which necessitated going out of our way back through Birmingham, and hauling our luggage from Moor Street to New Street Station (as we had done in reverse on our journey to Stratford). Our hosts, however, found us a much more convenient option, a National express bus from Stratford to Bristol, saving us over an hour on our journey and avoiding Birmingham. They also booked a taxi in advance to take us to the bus stop. We highly recommend the Woodstock to anyone seeking comfortable, convenient, and welcoming accommodations in Stratford. Jackie and Denis are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi

Thank you both so much for a wonderful review.

We are very pleased you had a great few days with us, and we gave you the right choices on places to visit & eat.

Hope your coach journey went well and the rest of your holiday was enjoyable.

thank you
Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

For a very reasonable priced guest house service and hospitality from Jackie and Denis was first class.The rooms and the hole place was spotless the bed very comfortable. Breakfast hot and lots of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you very much for the great report.

We do our best to provided a great stay. Glad you enjoyed the hot English breakfast.

Thank you

Denis & jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Woodstock is a very bright and spotlessly clean place to stay. My wife and I had just one night there but were made welcome as we were staying for two weeks, the ownersw are very kind, warm and friendly. There is lots of information provided in the guest welcome pack of places to go and where to eat. This B&B is ideally situated as its 5 minutes walk from all the shops, historical places of interest, pubs, cafes, restraunts,Theatres and the river Avon, where a river cruise is well worth going on.
Woodstock has its own off street parking which is of great advantage as Stratford upon Avon is a very busy place and parking is a premium, the breakfast is also very good and cooked to your own requirements. We had a great time and will be visiting Stratford again and will hope to be able to stay at Woodstock again. if its not fully booked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

hello to you both.

Thank you very much for a wonderful review, we are very pleased you had a great birthday celebration weekend.

We are grateful for the good review and you enjoyed all are hard work in making your stay perfect.

Hope to see you again soon.

Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The B&B is bright and cheerful. It is also close to important sites, and buses are very accessible for a couple of the sites that are a few miles away. The owners are extremely helpful regarding discounts in the area and directions. They are very cheerful people, which, no doubt, is why their B&B so clearly reflects a very cozy and cheerful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Kate

Thank you for posting a review.

We are very pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the guest house and Stratford upon Avon.

Hope to see you again.

Denis & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed two nights, to see Henry IV parts 1 and 2, and found this excellent guest house. They couldn't have done more to help, and offered us assistance at every turn - without being forward. The room was great - very clean room, ditto shower and toilet. Breakfast was cooked really well (exactly how I like my bacon and egg). They clearly take a lot of pride in the place - the front garden was immaculate, as an indication of their care for detail in looking after their place. My wife and I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzongwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycat2202, Owner at Woodstock Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you both for the lovely report.

We aim to please everyone, and like to have a welcoming home to share with people.

So glad you enjoyed the breakfast & buffet .

Hope to see you both again in the future.

Take care
Jackie & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Guest House

Address: 30 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £22 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodstock Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock House is a beautiful and carefully maintained Edwardian Town House built in 1910 for the Retirement of George Arbuthnot, the Vicar of Holy Trinity Church. Denis and Jackie offer very comfortable accommodation with excellent full English breakfast and secure FREE on-site parking. FREE Wi-Fi ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing