We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines weekend break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twelfth Night Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twelfth Night Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Valentines weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Upon arrival my girlfriend and I were greeted by Annie who was very warm welcoming, showed to our room which was spotlessly clean and enjoyed a lovely home cooked breakfast. We felt that Annie went the extra mile to make our visit feel special- nothing was too much trouble for her and she made conversation with all the guests which I found was very comforting as she wished to get to know her guests on a personal basis.

She also remembered tiny details like where we were going for dinner which gave the extra touch. We could tell that Annie was very passionate about her business and her home was lovely, so for this reason I'd recommend Twelfth Night for anyone wishing to visit Stratford and stay in a warm hospitable environment.

Thank you Annie for a brilliant stay, we will return to Twelfth Night again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    43
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
62
227
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for one night and will be going back again because this is the best guest house in which we have stayed. Our host goes beyond the extra mile to ensure that her guests are happy. Our room had recently been decorated and refurbished and was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed a complimentary sherry with our coffee on arrival and an excellent breakfast prior to our departure. Conveniently within walking distance of the town and theatre. Try it. We think you will agree.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgnorth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We decided to get away Saturday and I booked Twelfth night, this is a wonderful B&B can't fault it Annie is a lovely lady who makes sure everything is just right, and trust me I'm picky, the room was a little small but so nice warm spotlessly clean everything you could want, the breakfast was perfect and I can't recommend this place enough go try it for yourself,

Room Tip: we stayed in room five although not massive just lovely even down to the warm socks on the bed and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgnorthHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This isn't the first time we have stayed at Twelfth Night Guest House, but of course there's a reason for that! The charm and hospitality at Twelfth Night makes for a really enjoyable stay and as mentioned by many you would struggle to find accomodation where every single consideration has been made to enhance your stay. Every room has been individually styled, & is spottlessly clean and comfortable. If you're visiting Strattford, do yourself a favour & save quality time to see the sights. Don't bother trrawling through the plethora of other guest houses, book with Jim and Annie at Twelfth Night where a guaranteed welcoming stay awaits you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela and Davi... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Annie is a delightful host who manages the b&b with down-to-earth finesse and a high level of professionalism. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and Annie made it all feel like home. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kopita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Twelfth Night Guest House for one night and Annie treated us so well. She is so lovely, the house, food and room exceeded our expectations and the small touches were fantastic! Bed socks, dressing gowns, helpful guides, books about Shakespeare, etc.

We chose the full English for our breakfast, and it set us up for the day!

Annie is the quintessential English host, friendly, welcoming and her B&B is everything you could want and more.

I will certainly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you, Annie!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "King Size" room, and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The two of us stayed one night. The guest house is charming and beautifully maintained and we had a nice room. Lots of thoughtful touches, even a glass of port and bedsocks! We enjoyed a friendly welcome, and were given plenty of helpful advice. Would recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelfth Night Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelfth Night Guest House

Property: Twelfth Night Guest House
Address: 13 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelfth Night Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somewhere special - once owned for almost a quarter of a century by the governors of the Royal Shakespeare Company, this beautifully refurbished Victorian Villa built in 1897 now provides nostalgic accommodation for the discerning. Situated in the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon (only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and RSC theatres) it is ideally placed for your visit. Free parking and en-suite rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Twelfth Night Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelfth Night Guest House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing