We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It´s the loving detail that matters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twelfth Night Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We only stayed for one night and realized afterwards we should've stayed for longer:
This B&B was a beautiful experience, room and service were fantastic and the breakfast...Wow! No B&B ever pleased us as much as the "Twelfth Night"! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our host was delightful. We loved the location and on Annie's recommendation, we visited three traditional pubs just down th road. Each one was different and the food and service was superb. Our room was neat and clean and the breakfast was extensive and delightful. Great accommodation in a superb location. Recommended B and B!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherDBooth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Easter as we had theatre tickets. Annie who runs the place is very helpful and friendly and offered us tea and crumpets upon arrival. You get the impression nothing is too much trouble and although we had already booked our meals and entertainment for the weekend, she was on hand to offer suggestions. The bathroom was very clean, it looked brand new and although our room was quite small, it was fine for 2 nights. The b&b was actually really peaceful and we managed a good nights sleep there both nights. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've visited Stratford-upon-Avon a couple of times a year for a decade now. Twelfth Night is a lovely guesthouse. Nice single rooms at the back (meaning none of the road noise which often blights the Stratford B&Bs), and a really lovely hostess. Lots of nice little personal touches too. I particularly like the range of breakfasts offered: if you're staying for more than one night, you might get bored of the Full English, so there's smoked salmon and lots of other choices. Always my first choice on my frequent Stratford pilgrimages.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bach1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have just returned today from a 3 day stay at Twelfth Night Guest House and would recommend to anybody. A short walk from the centre of Stratford 5-10mins very welcoming and friendly. Annie was able to offer advice on the local area. Parking was a bonus and saved on car parking fees. The room we had was room 1 at the back of the property which was small but very comfortable and quiet. Lots of extra little touches to make the stay special. Plenty of choice for breakfast and cooked to perfection. Would stay here again if I came back to the area.

Room Tip: Room 1 at the back no noise from the road, very comfortable bed plenty of storage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for our visit the RSC Henry IVth - it was just perfect for us - Annie was so welcoming and the room was both immaculate and inviting - lots of little things that made us feel special and just that bit more than expected. Lemon drizzle cake for guests, a glass of port and an Easter chocolate on the bedside table. It's very chintz but so beautifully done this makes it a very special place to stay and beyond expectations - we will def. return to this most lovely B&B when we next return to Stratford. Thank you Annie the pleasure was ours
.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I'd highly recommend this lovely guest house near the RSC theatres. Annie is an excellent host and i was made to feel very welcome. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and filing. A good choice if you're going to the theatre or want a base to explore Stratford Upon Avon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Thobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,824 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelfth Night Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelfth Night Guest House

Address: 13 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £93 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelfth Night Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somewhere special - once owned for almost a quarter of a century by the governors of the Royal Shakespeare Company, this beautifully refurbished Victorian Villa built in 1897 now provides nostalgic accommodation for the discerning. Situated in the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon (only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and RSC theatres) it is ideally placed for your visit. Free parking and en-suite rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twelfth Night Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelfth Night Guest House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing