We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twelfth Night Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The owner was friendly and welcoming. The rooms had character, were light and airy, good size bathrooms and comfortable beds.

Breakfast had excellent quality ingredients and was extremely generous (we had the full English but there was a great deal of choice).

The location was perfect for the station and town centre and across the road from the hop in/off tourbus.

I took my mum and dad here as a Christmas present and they loved it too

Finally, how can you not love a B&B that provides complimentary port in the room!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This place does what it says on the tin: quite a decent breakfast (huge portions), with really lovely china and cutlery. The bed was extremely comfy - yes, our shower and sink were right in the corner of our room and the toilet area is tiny, but what else can you do in an old Victorian home? The quirks are the best reason to stay in a B&B instead of a chain hotel! Location good, and the hostess Annie was really lovely and chatty. We so appreciated her providing us with tea and scones when we arrived to check in in the middle of a downpour. We probably wouldn't stay again next time, just because we like to try new places, but would definitely recommend this B&B, and would recommend Stratford in general as a charming place to visit.

Room Tip: Call the owners directly when booking to get their advice on which room is best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonstruck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

From the first moment you step into this B&B you are made to feel welcome by Annie and her staff nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are wonderful. The B&B is beautiful. We will be back for another visit that I guarantee.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ady2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a very warm welcome from Annie, who gave us a choice of rooms. Yes the rooms are snug but they are pristine and the beds are so comfortable. Lots of finer touches such as toiletries, tea coffee and birthday treats available. Lovely breakfast with a wide variety of choice. Lots of recommendations from Annie to steer us in the right direction for restaurants of a high standard. We will return

Room Tip: Attention to detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoncasterCaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband & I spent 3 nights here and we could not have wished for a better host. Annie immediately made us feel very welcome. Our room was lovely and cosy and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful just make sure you take your appetite with you.

We were well placed within walking distance of the town and local buses stopped within walking distance of the B&B if you wanted to travel further afield.

I would definitely recommend Twelfth Night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We only stayed for one night and realized afterwards we should've stayed for longer:
This B&B was a beautiful experience, room and service were fantastic and the breakfast...Wow! No B&B ever pleased us as much as the "Twelfth Night"! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our host was delightful. We loved the location and on Annie's recommendation, we visited three traditional pubs just down th road. Each one was different and the food and service was superb. Our room was neat and clean and the breakfast was extensive and delightful. Great accommodation in a superb location. Recommended B and B!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherDBooth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelfth Night Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelfth Night Guest House

Address: 13 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £93 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelfth Night Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somewhere special - once owned for almost a quarter of a century by the governors of the Royal Shakespeare Company, this beautifully refurbished Victorian Villa built in 1897 now provides nostalgic accommodation for the discerning. Situated in the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon (only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and RSC theatres) it is ideally placed for your visit. Free parking and en-suite rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twelfth Night Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelfth Night Guest House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing