We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twelfth Night Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Rooms are small, limited space for luggage, breakfast was good, B&B was clean and location to town was good. Owner over emphasized to let her know if she could do anything or if we had any issue with "anything". When we did, we were rudely told that "only Americans complain". This was an unwarranted, unforgivable and inappropriate comment. Our issue was the teeny tiny bathroom on the third floor due to a case of mild claustrophobia. It was narrower than an airplane lavatory with a sloped ceiling. We switched with other family members and ended up with their room in the front. Unfortunately singing and yelling ensued to early hours of the morning. We had other issues with lights out in our room(dead battery) later in the evening, could not get any TV channels and never did connect to Wifi. Owner told us we did not know how to operate.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were small with limited room for luggage. Rooms in the front are noisy if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sushicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    43
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
228
59
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we just got back from our first weekend in stratford and i can thoroughly recommend it .we stayed at the twelth night guest house where annie,the proprietor was accomadating,helpful and freindly.the bedroom was a good size,very clean and had all the facilities we needed.the breakfast was excellent with top quality produce and plenty of it .the location was superb close to the town centre and the station.we really enjoyed it and would definitely go back again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffandannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The owner was friendly and welcoming. The rooms had character, were light and airy, good size bathrooms and comfortable beds.

Breakfast had excellent quality ingredients and was extremely generous (we had the full English but there was a great deal of choice).

The location was perfect for the station and town centre and across the road from the hop in/off tourbus.

I took my mum and dad here as a Christmas present and they loved it too

Finally, how can you not love a B&B that provides complimentary port in the room!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This place does what it says on the tin: quite a decent breakfast (huge portions), with really lovely china and cutlery. The bed was extremely comfy - yes, our shower and sink were right in the corner of our room and the toilet area is tiny, but what else can you do in an old Victorian home? The quirks are the best reason to stay in a B&B instead of a chain hotel! Location good, and the hostess Annie was really lovely and chatty. We so appreciated her providing us with tea and scones when we arrived to check in in the middle of a downpour. We probably wouldn't stay again next time, just because we like to try new places, but would definitely recommend this B&B, and would recommend Stratford in general as a charming place to visit.

Room Tip: Call the owners directly when booking to get their advice on which room is best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonstruck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

From the first moment you step into this B&B you are made to feel welcome by Annie and her staff nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are wonderful. The B&B is beautiful. We will be back for another visit that I guarantee.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ady2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a very warm welcome from Annie, who gave us a choice of rooms. Yes the rooms are snug but they are pristine and the beds are so comfortable. Lots of finer touches such as toiletries, tea coffee and birthday treats available. Lovely breakfast with a wide variety of choice. Lots of recommendations from Annie to steer us in the right direction for restaurants of a high standard. We will return

Room Tip: Attention to detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoncasterCaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My husband & I spent 3 nights here and we could not have wished for a better host. Annie immediately made us feel very welcome. Our room was lovely and cosy and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful just make sure you take your appetite with you.

We were well placed within walking distance of the town and local buses stopped within walking distance of the B&B if you wanted to travel further afield.

I would definitely recommend Twelfth Night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelfth Night Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelfth Night Guest House

Property: Twelfth Night Guest House
Address: 13 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelfth Night Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somewhere special - once owned for almost a quarter of a century by the governors of the Royal Shakespeare Company, this beautifully refurbished Victorian Villa built in 1897 now provides nostalgic accommodation for the discerning. Situated in the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon (only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and RSC theatres) it is ideally placed for your visit. Free parking and en-suite rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twelfth Night Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelfth Night Guest House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing