We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hosts and location, excellent value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stretton Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hosts and location, excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I emailed ahead to ask if it was ok to check in early. The owner got straight back to me and said this was fine. On arrival we were directed to free parking and given lots of advice on what to do in the town. Our bags were taken up to our room for us which was greatly appreciated. Our room was clean,comfy and a good breakfast was enjoyed in the morning. Overall I cannot fault the excellent service provided.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebethrat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    30
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
18
37
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were winding our way back to London and made a pit stop in Stratford-Upin-Avon. We did not have reservations and found the proprietor to be friendly and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable. No elevator so if stairs are an issue keep that in mind. Tasty breakfast in the morning. Well located with parking available.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peekadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews for this b&b after booking and on our way there. So was wondering at the welcome we would receive when we arrived.

We was greeted by Paul who was actually very pleasant.

The B&B itself is in a great location and we found it to be very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice in the morning with plenty on offer.

We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank missnef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

just been staying at stretton house. had a great time beverley very welcoming and room fine and clean. breakfast was delicious home made bread as toast scrummey thank you paul. have already booked visits for 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cal1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Many thanks for the kind review see you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Lovely room, food fine, people helpful and informative. 5 minutes easy walk from RSC theatre and the town centre. Parking available at the rear of the guest house. Excellent! We stayed for one night and found it everything that we wanted.

Room Tip: Rooms near the road are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We recently stayed in stretton house. We thought the food was very good .As people who have travelled around the country staying in 3-star B&Bs we have come to know what to expect.
The rooms were clean but were in need of a makeover as the bed linen was a bit tired and the pillows were very thin.In the room we stayed in there was a double bed and a single bed probably a family room.In B&Bs that do not have a guest lounge they usually have chairs in the bedrooms where you can sit and relax after walking around most of the day, there was one chair in our room so we had to resort to sitting on the bed which is not ideal as you cannot get comfortable .This is the first place I have stayed in that did not provide a' welcome pack' listing local attractions local doctors and dentists in case of emergency local churches etc.If there was a fire there were no instructions what to do or where to meet. We had to leave our car in a car park which was a good walk away.This did not seem to merit its 3 star rating.We won't be back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYCE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Arrived early but a warm welcome received and access to our room and parking, short walk in to the centre of Stratford passing numerous eateries, cafes and pubs. Access to the river and theater is but a short stroll as is Shakespeare's birth place and Anne Hatherway's cottage.
Room clean and tidy at the front overlooking a small park, we enjoyed our stay at the Stretton and would certainly look at using again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#17 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Haven Guest House
Green Haven Guest House
#26 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stretton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stretton Guest House

Property: Stretton Guest House
Address: 38 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stretton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stretton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing