We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”
Review of Quilt & Croissants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quilt & Croissants
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a B and B with a good deal of charm. Sue and Richard are very friendly and provided an excellent breakfast. Unfortunately, I booked too late to secure an en-suite room, but understand that the tiny single I did get is to be transformed into a bathroom soon - it was, in any case, extremely cheap at £30! The place is well situated and certainly worth a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontpellierOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Quilt & Croissants
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

I am colleague to Jim Stark, who wrote a review above, and I have stayed for years at the Q&C, both with college students and with my family. I second everything Jim said. The Lees are a wonderful family--not just Richard and Sue, but also Cassie and Oliver, the teenaged kids, who pitch in on the service with great cheer. The family has deep Stratford roots, and will offer help on all sorts of things not necessarily listed in the guide books. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else when I go to Stratford.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanoverprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My sister, niece, and I had a wonderful welcome and stay at this establishment for the first time in 2008. We arrived from Canada and Germany to visit an elderly aunt in a local eldercare home. It was a tiring visit, both emotionally and physically, so we very much appreciated the extra TLC we were given at Quilt and Croissants. Our family, including our British cousins, has continued to book at Quilt and Croissants whenever we visit our aunt.(most recently May 2010) Our hosts recommend places to eat (at odd hours!) and on occasions when there is a last minute visit to be made, and no rooms available at Quilt & Croissants, they make sure we have an alternate place to sleep. I am very thankful to have found this haven, where the beds are comfortable, the breakfasts delicious and the welcome a warm one! Thank you so very much. Sincerely, Rosemary Mayo , Montreal, Canada.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Just back from Stratford and had a great stay at Quilt & Croissants.
Richard & Sue very friendly and helpful.
Stayed three nights and slept like a log with brilliant breakfast in the morning.
Very well situated for all sightseeing.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

I've stayed at the Q & C many times in the past ten years, and it's by far my preferred spot in Stratford-upon-Avon. Everything is sparkling clean, with frequent upgrades to the rooms' appearance. Breakfasts are superb, and the proprietors are friendly and helpful.

The location is perfect for theatre-goers: near to the RSC and to shopping in the traditional, open-air market in the Rother Square.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-Stark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Stayed here in mid-March with fairly high expectations based on reviews on Trip Advisor. My single room was not en suite and probably the smallest I've ever stayed in!  The furniture was quite old and very ordinary and charmless. The bathroom, down the landing, was in need of some maintenance. The breakfast was fine but nothing out of the ordinary. Friends in a triple room  practically expired from the excessive heating in their room which, according to the person queried, could not be turned down!  The "raves" by some reviewers of this establishment now leave me suspicious of their true source. 

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotTooLate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

As is often the case with 'tourist towns', I have not previously found a b&b (or hotel) in Stratford to which I wished to return. But I will certainly go back to this one. My single room was quiet, cosy and comfortable, with a blissful bed and a small but perfectly fine shower room. The breakfast was lovely, the cost (£40) very reasonable and the owners - Richard and Sue - extremely friendly and helpful. The house is a short walk from everything one might wish to visit in the town centre. I will certainly be back next time I need to be in Stratford.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#35 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#43 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avoncot Guest House
Avoncot Guest House
#46 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
23 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quilt & Croissants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quilt & Croissants

Address: 33 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quilt & Croissants 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quilt & Croissants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing