We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any excuse to return!”
Review of Quilt & Croissants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quilt & Croissants
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have stayed with Sue and Richard at Quilt and Croissants on almost ten different occasions, and have now sampled every guest room in the house, winter and summer stays as well as different variations on the breakfast.

We always have a wonderful stay in Stratford-upon-Avon, thanks to the comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and fantastic proximity of Quilt & Croissants to the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon - just 10 minutes walk from the RSC and River Avon.

Most importantly though, Sue and Richard always go the extra mile for their guests, tailoring breakfast, breakfast times, check out times and the provision of dinner to suit different situations/individuals and providing great advice on what to see and where to go within Stratford. Issued with your own key, guests can come and go as they please during the stay, which has enabled us to pop back for a cup of tea when the weather has turned during the day and to enjoy the pubs of Stratford long into the evening during our stays.

We have on several occasions extended our stay from one to two nights, as we just find the b & b and beautiful Stratford-upon-avon such a great place to unwind.

See you again soon!

Ruth & Barney

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay and want to go to the RSC theatre, look no further. Within easy walking distance of railway station, theatre and town center this B&B is perfect. Clean, welcoming and cosy. The owners are friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable with lovely shower and plenty of hot water.(Rooms at the back of the house are very quiet), breakfasts are delicious. What more could you ask for? And it's reasonably priced. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notusedtomoaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good B and B clean room, good breakfast. Room would be much improved if somewhere to hang wet towels as no rail anywhere, ended up spreading them over the wash basin. Bathroom door needs hanging the other way round as you have to squeeze in and then negotiate the wash basin.

Free parking good

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation, beautiful room with an extremely comfortable bed and lovely en suite.

Excellent breakfast, our was order taken and nothing was too much trouble.

The owners were very friendly and were welcoming.

Parking available but call before to check availability.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Quilt and Croissants. Richard and Sue were very knowledgeable and pointed us in the right direction many times. Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed an excellent breakfast each morning. Location is fantastic -- easy walking distance from town center, river, and attractions.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montanatravelhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This B&B is a hidden gem. The owners are friendly and have a genuine interest in making your stay comfortable. The minute my head hit the pillow I completely melted into the bed. One of the most relaxing sleeps I've ever had. The breakfasts were delicious. Nothing short of restaurant quality. The room itself was top notch. An i-pod docking station located in every room. The bathroom was spotless and very spacious. I look forward to my future visits to Stratford just so I can stay in this B&B

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Only got to stay here one night, which was a shame because the Quilt and Croissant is a lovely B&B in the heart of Stratford Upon Avon. Only a 5 minute walk into town centre made it perfect for location and our room (double) was really nice. The bed was to die for! Breakfast was also lovely with a variety of different options on offer. We checked in slightly early, which wasn't a problem as the owners very kindly arranged free parking for us across the road and let us check in and go about our business.

When we're next in town for an RSC play, we'll most certainly be returning here. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecfc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avonlea Guesthouse
Avonlea Guesthouse
#4 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,393 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
6.2 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quilt & Croissants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quilt & Croissants

Address: 33 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quilt & Croissants 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Quilt & Croissants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing