We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay - absolutely recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Linhill Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay - absolutely recommended”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

You can't possibly find a nicer couple as hosts! So friendly, helpful and generally likeable - we are just sorry we had only one night here- Next time in Stratford we will book more nights at Linhill.
Oh, and the rooms etc; Very clean and good size.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    30
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
43
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

my friend and i stayed at the beginning of july. Linhill was easy to find as on the main road but the rooms are at the back so they are quiet, the road is not that busy anyway. Diane and her family were so friendly and helpful, my friend didn't get a good night's sleep because of my coughing and Diane arranged alternative arrangments for her (what other b&b does that!) thank you so much Diane. 5-10 minute walk from everything in town and all the main Shakespearean houses. Good choice for breakfast, beds were comfy and rooms very clean. would definitely recommend Linhill

Room Tip: check if you want a room with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in the purple family room last month and we loved it! The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very new and clean. The room had a small dining table where we could eat our food comfortably prepared in the shared kitchen. The owner was friendly and helpful. The location was also excellent as it was within walking distance to the town. The guesthouse would have been perfect if they had their own parking space.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

brilliant place to stay. the owner is great, friendly and helpful! the location of the guest house is just 10 mins from the train station, quite easy to find as it is on the main road. you can even get the hop-on hop-off bus tour and one of the stops is in front of the street house. breakfast in the morning gives you a good kick-off start to the day to stroll around stratford-upon-avon town. overall, would stay here again and definitely recommend linhill guest house to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Initially a little difficult to find, as there are so many guesthouses around the Linhill. Linhill guest house pleasantly surprised us with comfortable beds and very clean and shiny bathrooms plus an amazing breakfast in the morning! The guest house location is perfect. 10 mins walk from rail station and to the main attractions. The only downside is the door to the guest house was not guarded often and at midnight there were people coming in with laughters and loud noises, which alerted me at some point. Other than that things were perfect.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hanlin X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Situated 10 minutes by foot from the town centre and all amenities, this guest house could not be located in a better spot. The owners are friendly and accommodating and the rooms very clean and comfortable with flat screen television. A nearby kitchen is available for all to use, in the eventuality of being hungry at unsociable hours (as had been our case!).... If I return to Stratford-upon-Avon, a lovely town by the way, I would certainly book in again at the Linhill Guesthouse!

100% SATSIFIED !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescot, Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We came for a cultural weekend. Running very late, Diane arranged parking and even gave us a lift to the Swan theatre so we wouldnt be late!
Great room...great breakfast...Diane, Jim and family are very warm but ultra professional. They set a high standard.
Linhill is located a 10 min stroll from the RSC...just perfect for your stay in Stratford. Brilliant.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steve_kinrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#29 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avoncot Guest House
Avoncot Guest House
#46 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hathaways
The Hathaways
#38 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#18 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#10 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quilt & Croissants
Quilt & Croissants
#40 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linhill Guest House

Property: Linhill Guest House
Address: 18 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England (Formerly Forget-Me-Not Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Linhill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Linhill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing