We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited, wonderful, great value .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunters Moon Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Revisited, wonderful, great value .”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

went back to the Hunters moon guest house, still cant fault it, rooms very clean and comfortable, nice addition of home cooked fruitcake with complimentary beverages, loved it.
At b/fast fresh homegrown fruits were a lovely addition, Hunters moon cooked b/fast very tasty, no baked beans with it / however not a problem, ask and you shall be given, really set us up for the day.We left the car there and walked into town (10min walk). Really nice helpful people Ann + Gordon. We had a wonderful relaxing stay.so yes we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for your comments, lovely to see you both again, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay.

Where possible we use fresh fruit ( when in season) provided from our garden. Our breakfast are cooked fresh to order each morning, we are more than happy for guests to make there own choice from the menu items and provide a more individual breakfast, as you say " just ask"

Regards Anne & Gordon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
157
28
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here whilst visiting Stratford. It is a short walk away from the city centre and the main attractions. We felt very welcomed and comfortable. The room was very clean and we would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjFluffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for your comments, gordon and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, regards Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We were made to feel so welcome by Anne and Gordon. Room was fantastic and so comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked each morning by Anne and was delicious every time. They both sometimes sat in with us and had a chat about our day and plans etc. Their advice was very knowledgeable and gave us a few more ideas of what to do when we come back because we loved it so much we will be back - sooner rather than later!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags1568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, gordon and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, regards Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Gorden and Anne made us very welcome. Breakfast was a good start to the day.The house is very clean and comfortable . We are O.A.Ps and we were able to walk into the town.Excelent value for money.We hope to return .Ann and Cliff Lincolnshire.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincs107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Thank you for your comments. Gordon and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Lovely room even for a single one, everything you can ask for. Excelent service!:)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisaLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your comments. Gordon and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My wife and I decided to enjoy our first wedding anniversary in Stratford Upon Avon. The b and b in terms of faciliies is probably as you would expect (clean, good size and functional) but where the excellent rating comes in is the service from the hosts.

Gordon answered the door when we arrived and was extremely friendly (though he was on the way to work and we didn't see him again!). Anne made our stay fantastic though with really delicious breakfasts each day. Also nothing was too much trouble for her as she offered lifts into town while it was chucking it down with rain and was fortchoming with local knowledge and discount vouchers! To top it all off when tidying our room she spied our anniversary cards and when we got back there was a card and a box of chocolates on our bed. Completely unnecesary but a lovely touch!

Thanks Anne and Gordon and if we head to Stratford again (which with our love of the RSC we are bound to) we will no doubt look you up again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave_061180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you for your comments. Gordon and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Found on google and trip advisor, had a Lovely stay, Anne and Gordon are great hosts - friendly but not too in your face.

Breakfast was very good and plentiful, rooms were a good size, beds comfy.

Ideally located within walking distance of town, although we chose to drive and Anne had plenty of information and told us the cheapest all day car park.

Would recommend and return, They have enough parking for all rooms unlike some.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dai_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for your comments. Gordon and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Moon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Moon Guest House

Property: Hunters Moon Guest House
Address: 150 Alcester Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunters Moon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hunters Moon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing