We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunters Moon Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
267
14
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
14
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milk and watermini fridgebiscuitslovely hoststown centrebreakfast was excellentcomfortable bedhome from homestayed for nightsfree wifilittle touchesrooms were spotlessshort drivea lovely stayyogurtdefinitely stay here againtrain station
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This guest house has changed my opinion of guest houses. I used to think of them as stuffy little places. Hunters moon was fabulous ! Really attentive host, fantastic breakfast and a room that could be straight out of a top end hotel. This guest house is 5-10 mins walk away from everything in Stratford and perfectly located for visiting the town. Highly Recommended :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimlad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hunter's Moon guest house.
Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at Hunters Moon guest house for two nights and were delighted with our choice. Gary and Sally were most welcoming and helpful. First time anyone has ever explained how to use the facilities in the room - which saved me struggling with yet another unfamiliar shower!
The decor and furnishings were modern, fresh and extremely clean. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet (we stayed in room 4). Breakfast was excellent with everything you could ask for. It was an easy ten minute walk into town so we were able to leave the car at the guest house and enjoy our visit to Stratford.
Gary was most helpful in advising of local eateries and we had two very enjoyable meals at the Thatched Tavern (10% off the bill, courtesy of Hunters Moon).
We would highly recommend the guest house to our friends and thank Sally and Gary for a very relaxing stay. Alex Polizzi would be impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 947Christine_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

excellent place to stay, just a ten minute walk to the town, and near the racing course, warm and friendly owners, made us very welcome, and the rooms are of an excellent standard, I would highly recommend to anyone, excellent choice at breakfast also

Room Tip: all rooms are extremely nice, the best sleep we all had very comfortable, no noise was heard in any of the rooms we stayed in
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We booked in here for two nights. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived. We were early but Gary allowed us to book in as the room was ready. After carrying our luggage up the stairs, he was very conscientious to show us everything in the room. With ample supplies of tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits and with the "high end" effect of the decor, I was surprised that rate per room was not more expensive. The room was spotless (we stayed in room 3) and the breakfast was exceptional - fantastic scrabbled egg!! Both Sally and Gary were highly attentive. It is clear they care a great deal about their business and their guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them at all. We would definitely stay at hunters moon again and also recommend it to others. It is perfectly located 10 minutes from the centre of town and well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hunter's Moon and hope to see you again (with lots of sunshine).
Kind regards Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a very warm welcome from Gary. The room was excellent, bed very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was lovely nothing to much for Gary and Sally my husband wanted boiled eggs and they where done to perfection. They had information about events on locally and places to eat. I would return without a doubt we had a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone, for us it was ten out of ten we could not fault anything. It's a 10 minute flat walk to the town centre just right to walk off some of the lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad you had a lovely stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews