We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunters Moon Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at the Hunters Moon for a two night break while visiting the CLA Gamefair at Ragley Hall.
Gary & Sally were excellent hosts and could not do enough for us.
The rooms were spotless with lots of extra touches to make our stay enjoyable and comfy.
The breakfast choice was very good and very very tasty.
The location was perfect for Ragley Hall and also perfect as it was only a 10 minute walk into Stratford Upon Avon for the shops and something to eat in the Evening.
Thank you both.
We hope to come and visit soon.
Wendy & Richard.x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W12400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Hi Wendy and Richard

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was great meeting you both and we're glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
159
28
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast,met at the door by Gary, fantastic host could not be more helpful,showed us to our room, lovely view of the beautiful back garden and a lovely room.Breakfast was to die for,Sally those fried eggs etc, wowweeeeeee lovely and yummy.All the extras, bottled water,fresh milk for tea and coffee and the fridge,these are the things that make it extra special.A 15 minute walk to the centre of Stratford or a 5 minute taxi ride.We will be back here again and can highly recommend this B&B, both Gary and Sally made us so welcome and it was a pleasure to meet them both,thanks once again.Neil & Deborah.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheplace48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Hi Neil and Deborah

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was great meeting you all and we're glad you enjoyed your weekend. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights here with friends and wish it could have been longer. This is a lovely guest house and you were unable to fault anything at all. We were welcomed by Gary who showed us to our room and explained everything. There were lots of small touches and to say they had thought of everything was an understatement, the weather was scorching for the whole weekend that we stayed and we were more than pleasantly surprised to find a mini fridge inside the wardrobe containing not only water but a small flask of fresh milk for our tea / coffee.

The rooms are exquisitely decorated, as is the dining room and left us feeling that choosing "Hunters' Moon" was one of our better decisions. The guest house is approximately a 15/20 minute stroll into town.

I can honestly say it is a long time since I've had a breakfast as good as this and I've stopped in a number of hotels when away on business, you can't beat home cooked food and especially Sally's fried eggs.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Hunters' Moon it is a lovely place with lovely genuine people who honestly cannot do enough for you. We can't wait to return which we hope to do in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edbanger666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was great meeting you all and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again in the future.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Thank you to Gary and Sally for an excellent 3 days stay, thoroughly enjoyable and nothing too much trouble, very attentive service. A lovely Guest house, very well maintained and brilliant location for local attractions. Would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to our friends 1/10, Debbie & Richard, Lincoln

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very well kept lovely bed breakfast, rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. The full English in the morning was delicious and a lovely relaxing way to start to day. Go and stay its great value, run by very nice people and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your house hunt goes well.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We only stayed for one night, but we were made very welcome from the time I booked till the time we left. I can't recommend it anought. Excellent rooms and great host. We will definitely stay again. 10/10 thank you. Stephen and Lorraine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I brought my parents from the USA to Stratford for 3 days and we stayed at the Hunters Moon.we could not have been more pleased with choice. Gary and Sally made us feel welcome immediately. They were attentive when needed but there is lots of privacy as well. The rooms are immaculate, a good size, with lots of conveniences to make the stay comfortable, breakfast is fantastic with lots of choices. we were well set up for the day. We had a some car trouble and they made sure we were all taken care of which made the whole situation much more relaxing. A big thank you to Gary and Sally.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0mad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and your parents and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Hunter's Moon.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Ps we hope the journey home was ok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,292 reviews
0.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,086 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,926 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Moon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Moon Guest House

Property: Hunters Moon Guest House
Address: 150 Alcester Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunters Moon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hunters Moon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing