We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for visiting Stratford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hunters Moon Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A lovely evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Needed an overnight stay in Stratford so we could visit the RSC.
Hunters Moon met all expectations. Lovely room at the back of the house overlooking the garden. Had windows wide open for fresh air, lovely and quiet. Fresh milk and water provided.
Good breakfast, plenty of extra toast, tea and coffee.
Charming young couple very welcoming and deserve success.

Room Tip: A good room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannypatYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Hi Pat and Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Hunter's Moon and your trip to the RSC.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at the Hunters Moon for a two night break while visiting the CLA Gamefair at Ragley Hall.
Gary & Sally were excellent hosts and could not do enough for us.
The rooms were spotless with lots of extra touches to make our stay enjoyable and comfy.
The breakfast choice was very good and very very tasty.
The location was perfect for Ragley Hall and also perfect as it was only a 10 minute walk into Stratford Upon Avon for the shops and something to eat in the Evening.
Thank you both.
We hope to come and visit soon.
Wendy & Richard.x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W12400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Hi Wendy and Richard

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was great meeting you both and we're glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast,met at the door by Gary, fantastic host could not be more helpful,showed us to our room, lovely view of the beautiful back garden and a lovely room.Breakfast was to die for,Sally those fried eggs etc, wowweeeeeee lovely and yummy.All the extras, bottled water,fresh milk for tea and coffee and the fridge,these are the things that make it extra special.A 15 minute walk to the centre of Stratford or a 5 minute taxi ride.We will be back here again and can highly recommend this B&B, both Gary and Sally made us so welcome and it was a pleasure to meet them both,thanks once again.Neil & Deborah.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheplace48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Hi Neil and Deborah

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was great meeting you all and we're glad you enjoyed your weekend. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights here with friends and wish it could have been longer. This is a lovely guest house and you were unable to fault anything at all. We were welcomed by Gary who showed us to our room and explained everything. There were lots of small touches and to say they had thought of everything was an understatement, the weather was scorching for the whole weekend that we stayed and we were more than pleasantly surprised to find a mini fridge inside the wardrobe containing not only water but a small flask of fresh milk for our tea / coffee.

The rooms are exquisitely decorated, as is the dining room and left us feeling that choosing "Hunters' Moon" was one of our better decisions. The guest house is approximately a 15/20 minute stroll into town.

I can honestly say it is a long time since I've had a breakfast as good as this and I've stopped in a number of hotels when away on business, you can't beat home cooked food and especially Sally's fried eggs.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Hunters' Moon it is a lovely place with lovely genuine people who honestly cannot do enough for you. We can't wait to return which we hope to do in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edbanger666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was great meeting you all and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again in the future.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Thank you to Gary and Sally for an excellent 3 days stay, thoroughly enjoyable and nothing too much trouble, very attentive service. A lovely Guest house, very well maintained and brilliant location for local attractions. Would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to our friends 1/10, Debbie & Richard, Lincoln

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very well kept lovely bed breakfast, rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. The full English in the morning was delicious and a lovely relaxing way to start to day. Go and stay its great value, run by very nice people and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your house hunt goes well.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We only stayed for one night, but we were made very welcome from the time I booked till the time we left. I can't recommend it anought. Excellent rooms and great host. We will definitely stay again. 10/10 thank you. Stephen and Lorraine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,826 reviews
0.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,552 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
906 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#8 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Moon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Moon Guest House

Address: 150 Alcester Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £78 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunters Moon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hunters Moon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing