We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome, friendly owners, v.clean and tidy - perfect! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hunters Moon Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Buckley, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, friendly owners, v.clean and tidy - perfect! :)”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I booked into the Hunters Moon for the August bank holiday weekend, based on the price and average rating on Trip Advisor, and we weren't disappointed. It was really easy to find and get to, and only 15 min walk away from town.

The owners were really welcoming and friendly; the room, sheets and towels were all clean, and changed each day... and the breakfast... a-maz-ing. We had a great time and that was made all the better for a comfortable bed and a good breakfast.

We'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the back room overlooking the garden. The house is on a road going into Stratford and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichLW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
154
27
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Made a visit last week. 10-15 mins walk into town and had nice day out. Excellent location for races too, again 15 mins walk or quick drive/taxi. Hosts were very friendly and tried best to make sure guests were happy. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Hunters Moon. I must say the B&B it self was outstanding, spotless. Our room was beautifully decorated, with personnel touches to make you feel at home. Gary and Sally are fantastic hosts, they couldn't do enough for you, truly went out there way to please.. A good selection on breakfasts plenty of tea, coffee, toast and fruit if requested. Only a 10 minute walk into town.. We're looking forward to going back...... Thank you for making our break away truly special

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 708Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in August and used it as a base for visiting both Stratford and some of the pretty Cotswold villages nearby. The guest house is well located about a 15-20 minute walk into Stratford, it's easy to find, and free parking outside. The guest house itself has been decorated beautifully, our room was large and quiet, with a very comfortable bed. It's so nice to stay in place that feels more like home than a faceless corporate stuffy hotel, great value for money too. As others have mentioned, the little extras like the fridge with fresh milk and water really set it apart from other places. Breakfast was lovely, well made with a good range of choices, and didn't leave you feeling overly full like some places can.
Gary and Sally were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here if we were in the area again, and will recommend to everyone! Book this place, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for 2nights whilst we did a tandem tour of the Cotswolds. Perfectly situated, 10-15mins stroll into Stratford. The guest house is spotless and beautifully kept, the rooms are so comfortable and tastefully decorated. Gary and Sally are excellent hosts and really lovely nice people - nothing was too much trouble. They even supplied soya milk for my husband when they realised he was dairy free. The breakfasts are tasty and plentiful ( perfect for my husband who is a VERY keen cyclist and fuels up for the day on breakfast!). Extra brownie points from me for providing fresh milk as well as the little carton milk in the bedroom. Cannot recommend highly enough. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the road so are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathZ344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hi Kath and David

Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We really enjoyed your company and the time speaking in the mornings. We hope to see you both ( and the tandem) again in the future.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A lovely evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Needed an overnight stay in Stratford so we could visit the RSC.
Hunters Moon met all expectations. Lovely room at the back of the house overlooking the garden. Had windows wide open for fresh air, lovely and quiet. Fresh milk and water provided.
Good breakfast, plenty of extra toast, tea and coffee.
Charming young couple very welcoming and deserve success.

Room Tip: A good room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannypatYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hi Pat and Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Hunter's Moon and your trip to the RSC.

Kind regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at the Hunters Moon for a two night break while visiting the CLA Gamefair at Ragley Hall.
Gary & Sally were excellent hosts and could not do enough for us.
The rooms were spotless with lots of extra touches to make our stay enjoyable and comfy.
The breakfast choice was very good and very very tasty.
The location was perfect for Ragley Hall and also perfect as it was only a 10 minute walk into Stratford Upon Avon for the shops and something to eat in the Evening.
Thank you both.
We hope to come and visit soon.
Wendy & Richard.x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W12400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersmoon, Owner at Hunters Moon Guest House, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Hi Wendy and Richard

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was great meeting you both and we're glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards
Sally and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
White-Sails
White-Sails
#1 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Moon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Moon Guest House

Property: Hunters Moon Guest House
Address: 150 Alcester Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunters Moon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hunters Moon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing