We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hunters Moon Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Fantastic place! The house is lovely, the room we stayed in was en suite and even had a mini fridge in the cupboard with bottled water and fresh milk!

Breakfast was superb, there's something for everyone.

They're situated halfway between the train station and the town centre, which was perfect for us.

The owners were amazing! Friendly, helpful, nothing was too much, and they were more than willing to help out with any queries or questions we had! They even kept our bags for us on the day we checked out until we left (which was 4-5pm!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Would recommend to anyone! We're going back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house are quieter, but the front bedroom has a lovely big bay window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_n_Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
155
27
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great place, don't be daunted by the walk into town, it really doesn't take long. What an amazing room, the BIGGEST bed we've ever seen and SO comfortable! More facilities than you'd expect, even a little fridge for our tins of G&T for our very own "happy hour" before going out for the evening. Gary and Sally are fab hosts, who are there if you need them, otherwise you feel you have the place to yourselves. Lovely breakfast in a nice, sunny breakfast room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank slambam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this lovely guest house in January 2014. It was very easy to find located on the main road into Stratford. Although on a main road and our room at the front of the guest house and it being bin day the following morning, we didn't hear a thing, no noise at all.
The guest house was spotlessly clean, bright and airy and we received an extremely warm welcome from the proprietors - nothing was too much trouble.
Our room with ensuite was absolutely lovely and very comfortable.
Breakfast the following meal was delicious with plenty of choice, the only dilemma was what to choose!!
The proprietors were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
We would not hesitate to book a stay at this guest house if we visit the area again.
We couldn't fault a thing.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karina076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Delightful owners - Gary gave us the most inviting welcome ever - taking us step by step through the room features. He also suggested some restaurants/pubs in town which we tried & loved. Our room was very large, cosy & very clean/well-maintained. Hunter's Moon is a quiet, safe home with a lovely cooked breakfast (fry up and fresh yoghurt/fruit). High spec bathroom with hot shower. Great location - walking distance to town & train station. Huge comfy bed. Actual biscuits were offered in a biscuit jar with the coffee/tea selection (my fav part!!). And they provided fresh milk in the fridge!

Room Tip: The front facing room (1) has a king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderluster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Wow, what a find, We've been to Stratford upon Avon a few times and stay in a 5star hotel near the centre we tried to book to go there again but they had no available rooms, so we looked for something else and stumbled upon the Hunters moon guest house, so glad we did because this is without doubt one of the best places we have stayed!! I phoned up a couple of days before going to ask if I could have some flowers in the room for my wife spoke to Gary who was very obliging, when we got there Gary was so friendly and showed us around our room and helped with the luggage (don't get that much service in said 5star hotel) The room it's self was absolutely spotlessly clean, modern with nice touches like a small fridge with bottles of water and real milk in it also plenty of tea and coffee and a jar of biscuits, a nice ensuite with plenty of toiletries and a very comfy bed (much better than said 5star hotel) and a beautiful bunch of roses for my wife (major brownie points for me thanks Gary) the cooked breakfast was awesome with a unending supply of tea coffee and toast also plenty of cereal,fruit etc. location wise it's a easy 10min walk into town. Honestly we could have not wished for a more perfect stay. Gary and Sally are so friendly and helpful, take great pride in there guest house with great attention to detail and genuinely care about there guests stay with them. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked again for my birthday in December!!
Thanks again Gary and Sally.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fog1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home from a weekend staying at the Hunters Moon. I have stayed in many guest houses over the years for business and pleasure and I can honestly say this is without doubt one of THE BEST I've ever been to. This is on many levels: the booking process warm and friendly as was the greeting on arrival by Gary. The cleanliness, the whole place was spotless, modern and had everything you could ever want from a weekend break at a B&B, (including beautiful toiletries in the ensuite!) The breakfast was a total hit, offering all combinations and even accommodating my awkward food intolerances! (Thank you Sally & Gary). The location is within easy walking distance to the town centre and if you're looking for a top, top quality place to stay at a very reasonable rate, this is definitely it. We left feeling that we would return in a heartbeat should we come back to the area and we would recommend it to anyone. Thank you again Sally and Gary, I felt as though we came away having made two new friends!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank COJABO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Owned & run by Sally and Gary of whom are two of the warmest, friendly, most accommodating people, they have the best interests of their guests at heart! The B&B is located just outside the centre of Stratford and is easily accessible from all directions and transport infrastructure. There is a superb attention to detail throughout, everything is immaculate and well thought through. The rooms are adequately equipt, the essentials are present to ensure a pleasant, stress free stay. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, there is a large array of hot and cold options to choose. I have to say, Sally cooks a mighty fine breakfast, perfect for a busy or relaxed day ahead. Stratford has many B&B's and I am sure that there are many other perfectly adequate B&B's available however, I am glad to have found Hunters Moon and would highly reccommend it to anyone and everyone and with no hesitation will certainly be staying there again myself. If you're reading this thinking I have gone slightly 'OTT' with my review, reason being, this B&B deserves such an outstanding review! (SPark, 2013).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPark39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
845 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,037 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,402 reviews
0.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Moon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Moon Guest House

Property: Hunters Moon Guest House
Address: 150 Alcester Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunters Moon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hunters Moon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing