We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hunters Moon Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hunters Moon is a lovely place to stay. I stayed in the single room which was perfect for my needs and so reasonably priced for such a nice room.

The owners were great - very friendly and helpful.

The decor is fresh, modern and stylish and the off street parking a real bonus. Free wifi that worked really well - and freeview channels on the TV. The added touch of a small fridge in the room was ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband, daughter and I spent two nights at Hunters Moon and honestly could not fault it. Beautifully decorated throughout and spotlessly clean. Gary and Sally are the perfect hosts, friendly and accomadating. Breakfast was amazing with a variety on offer to set you up for the day. More like a boutque hotel than a guesthouse, wil definitely stop again and recommend to friends and family.
Location is good too, only 15 min walk to centre.

The Butlers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hunters Moon ticks every box! I am extremely fussy when it comes to accommodation and I honestly could not fault it! From the minute you arrive until the minute you leave your every need is catered for. The place is immaculate, modern, cosy, maintained to the highest standard, the experience and commitment of the owners Gary and Sally is evident as soon as you walk up to the front door. They strive to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible and one you will certainly not forget all for the right reasons! I loved it - what a fantastic example of how to run a bed and breakfast - many in this business could learn from this couple. They are obviously passionate about their business and enjoy what they do. Nothing was too much trouble. 5 star treatment, 5 start accommodation - well done to you both. Wish all bed and breakfasts were like this!!
G. Robertson

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

what can i say, my wife and i,have stayed in guest houses,and hotels,in and around stratford.we came across hunters moon on google, what a find,fantastic house,spotlessly clean,tasteful decor. attention to detail,the most relaxed atmosphere we,ve had anywhere, and hosts gary and sally put you at ease. they were great. brilliant breakfast.its a must.see you soon. ste and marie , from liverpool.gary and sally great hosts,they do that bit extra to make your stay,special

Room Tip: westayed in room no1,fantastic.but we talked to other guests, at breakfast. and they were also very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_lesbirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I agree with all the other reviews. Gary and Sally are really nice and courteous. The house is immaculate and the choice of fruit as well as the choices at breakfast is really excellent. Hunters Moon is the Ritz of guest houses and I would gladly book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a really enjoyable stay at Hunters Moon with our hosts Gary and Sal. The guest house had been beautifully decorated throughout and felt very cosy and welcoming with good attention to detail. There was also an excellent and varied breakfast menu to choose from. It is situated just out of town but the perfect distance for those who enjoy a little walk. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, clean and pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a Superior room to the front of the house (Room 1) which has a lovely big bed. The en-suite i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The owners are so nice and polite and just generally a down to earth couple. The house is always so clean, well thought out and always smells nice. the breakfast is freshly home cooked food You get so much more here than you do at any hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,842 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
917 reviews
1.3 mi away
Avonlea Guesthouse
Avonlea Guesthouse
#4 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White-Sails
White-Sails
#1 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#13 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Moon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Moon Guest House

Address: 150 Alcester Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £76 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunters Moon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hunters Moon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing