We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hardwick House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Payton Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtland Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Clean comfortable and an excellant breakfast. Five minutes down a quiet road or along the canal tow path into the centre of town. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

As regular theatre-goers, we have stayed at Hardwick House many times over the past ten years. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Stratford. Once we have parked our car, shopping, dining and the theatre could not be more convenient. The welcome from Drenagh and Simon is friendly, their rooms are spotlessly clean and breakfast is delicious. We would recommend Hardwick House unreservedly.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola-Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

It's worth going to this Guest House for the breakfast alone. Perfect non greasy food cooked by a county cricketer.
Extremely friendly couple, Drenagh, and Simon who make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. Very clean house, and very comfortable. Good situation as it's only a few minutes walk to the town centre. Well worth a visit in one of the most interesting places on Earth!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FosSittingbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

My wife, daughter and I have stayed at Hardwick House for many years on visits to the RSC and will continue to do so in the future. There is always a friendly welcome and the facilities (all rooms are ensuite) are excellent, having been constantly updated over the years in line with visitors' expectations. Simon's cooked breakfasts are superb too. The location is in a peaceful residential area and very convenient, on the edge of Stratford when coming from the M40/Warwick direction and only five minutes on foot from the town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeNewMalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

We turned up as waifs at 8pm and were made very welcome in a lovely warm room. The bathroom was clean and fresh, towels very large and thick.
Bed very comfortable with soft bedding, plenty of storage space, comfy chairs and a good telly. Even a free kitkat with the tea and coffee tray !!!!
Breakfast the best I've had in a long time - freshly made by Simon.
Very highly recommend this as a comfortable, friendly, convenient establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie_swmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews