We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough”
Review of Courtland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtland Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2005

We stayed at the Courtland Hotel on March 18th. I found the hosts pleasant, but did not particularly care for the room. It was pretty shabby (paint peeling, the door looked like it had been kicked, stains in the shower). In addition, our room was located at the front of the hotel and as this was a Friday night, the bar across the street played music loudly and late into the evening. I had to use earplugs to get to sleep. Plus, there was a lot of light coming in from what must have been a neon sign right outside the window. The breakfast was good and the food choices were plentiful. That was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvs2run27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 129 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
11
Reviewed 16 June 2004

The Courtland Hotel is a delightful place to stay. John and Diana welcome guests to their lovely Georgian home and provide an excellent breakfast complete with porridge and kippers (to order).
Their attention to detail is impressive - lovely linen, table settings and interesting antiques.
A place to revisit.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 August 2002

My stay at the Courtland Hotel was one of the highlights of my trip to the UK. The atmosphere is charming and the owner/hostess, Diana, makes every attempt to make each guest feel at home. Each room is dressed in fine linens and well decorated. The ample breaksfasts are superb. Diana is delightful!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Réserver une chambre au 2e étages. Il ne devrait pas avoir de moisissure. En passant, il n'y a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank car0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelateresa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.8 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Lodge
Hampton Lodge
#12 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,903 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtland Hotel

Address: 12 Guild Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £62 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtland Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing