We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sequoia House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Lodge(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stratheden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
31
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswith freshly squeezed orange juiceb bten minute walkon arrivaltea and coffeephiliphostsrsctheatrestratford
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Small hotel with but a handful of rooms. Facilities first class. Room and amenities superb with a wonderful central location. Free car park makes it a great value. A short walk the theatres as well as all the sights around town. Good restaurants within a short walk. Hosts charming and helpful, and all topped off with a cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: There are so few, take what is available
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel was tastefully decorated, rooms were spacious and spotless, full of character and charm. Located just 5 minutes walk away from everything It as in an Ideal position.

There are no tv's, telephones or tv/coffee making facilities which didn't bother us in the slightest as It would of taken away from the charm of the room. The hosts did everything to make us feel welcome and couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.

Breakfast was excellent, great quality and piping hot, starting with fresh fruit, croissant and jam then a full english with freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh coffee, you wouldn't get better in a 5 star establishment in my opinion.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank claire t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I satyed for a long weekend and we agreed that after the stay we would award the 5 starts as it was just great. The decor is great and we enjoyed not having the TV etal in the room, a refreshing chnage. we had a lovely pot of tea and fresh cake when we arrived, great after the car journey. The breakfast was first class and very filling. We would go back again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I had stayed here 3 years ago and it is still as wonderful as before. We arrived late on the Friday night and were greeted at the gate and showed into our wonderful room. Sequoia house is very quiet considering it's just a short stroll from the centre of town. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have almost everything you could need, a large very comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom (beware the heated rail under the sink though!). The only downside for us was the lack of tea making facilities. When I got very desperate I did wander downstairs and asked if we might have tea brought to our room and the owner was great and brought us a lovely big pot of tea and biscuits, it's just not as convenient as having a kettle in the room (especially if, like me you need a cup of tea first thing in the morning).

In summary, this is a wonderful place to stay in Stratford, but the addition of tea making facilities would make it the only place to stay in Stratford.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We agree with the other 5 star reviews- we would have given 6 stars if available. We spent an evening here, as we attended a performance at the Swan Theatre, which is 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is beautifully decorated, so clean everything sparkles, the bed was super comfortable, the room very spacious, and the breakfast excellent. What also made a difference was the very warm welcome from the delightful and helpful hosts. We will come again!

A couple of details: there is wi-fi, you just have to ask for the password. Also, as the ceilings are very high, people with mobility issues should make sure they will not be put in the second floor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syrianoloukoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews