We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faviere hotel Stratford upon Avon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Faviere Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faviere hotel Stratford upon Avon”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Wonderful stay at this hotel. The owner juan is a smashing man and a bundle of information .breakfast was great.can not fault this hotel in any way. Plenty car parking five minute tree lined foot path into town.

Room Tip: All the are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    31
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
97
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Was lucky enough to find Faviere on tourist information website + even luckier that there was availability over the busy bank holiday w/end. Great location with added benefit of being able to leave car and stroll into town. Super hospitality from Juan + Louise, nothing was a problem to them - can even change breakfast choice at last minute! Room was lovely with everything you could need. Will certainly recommend + would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just returned today from staying at Faviere and would just like to say a very,very big Thank You to Juan and Louise for making our stay very enjoyable.Juan has hospitability off to a tee.He is a goldmine of information of the area and advised us where to eat,which we thoroughly enjoyed.Our room was spotlessly clean and the decor is very nice indeed,including our ensuite bathroom.Quality towels were provided,as were tea and coffee(fresh milk was provided in a small fridge on the landing,which was a brilliant idea as the fridge was hidden from view).The town can be reached by a 10 minute walk along a path behind the house or across the beautiful park and along the picturesque canal.We will definitely visit Stratford again as it has so much to offer and we would recommend very highly a stay at Faviere.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of house are worth getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ainswor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the Faviere. Last minute booking and as a family of 5 requiring one room, its not easy! But Juan and Louise accommodated us in room 1 with no problem and they were very welcoming.

Room was very clean, comfortable beds, nice view of the garden. Ample parking at the front of the house.

Breakfast was wonderful, good choice available. Ideal for families as there is a recreation ground a few minutes walk along the old tramway behind the house. 5 minutes walk into the centre of Stratford, mini supermarket also close. Small selection of books/magazines available at the top of the landing, as well a mini fridge with cold drinks which you pay into the honesty pig!

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dwmplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We absolutely LOVED this place. Our rooms were wonderful. The beds were comfortable, breakfast delicious, and the location could not be beat. I would absolutely stay here again. I stayed in room 3 and would request it again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Faviere Guest House's Owner was very friendly and a nice man. The room was a bit basic but clean. The room we stayed in was facing the road and we kept hearing motorcycles and cars outside late at night. On the plus side, there was good wi-fi for free, and a parking space within the vicinity. Criticisms are that the bed was angled weirdly that we kept sliding off it for some reason and the shower room was a bit too small for big people. Breakfast was ok, the owner tries to accommodate requests for breakfast and they have a small but very nice dining room for guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent guest house, we were made to feel very welcome, the bedroom decor was lovely everything was provided very comfortable and the breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend staying here, and it was conveniently close to town and attractions in Stratford. Parking was also available and big plus in England.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faviere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faviere Guest House

Property: Faviere Guest House
Address: 127 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Faviere Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faviere Guest House offers bed and breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. Privately run by its owners Juan and Louise, Faviere Guest House offers very comfortable en-suite guest rooms. The guest house is located near the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Shakespeare Houses and Stratford on Avon town centre. Free parking, 10 minutes walk to town centre, Visit Britain 4 stars, Free Wifi, Free access to Spa and fitness Club,1/2 Price discounted tickets for Warwick Castle and Shakespeare Houses for every guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Faviere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing