We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Faviere Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Guest House”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here over the weekend with two friends. We had a triple room which was fantastic. Very spacious. Nice crisp bed linen and big en suite bathroom. It was perfect for our girly spa/shopping weekend. The owners were lovely people and very helpful.We went to a nearby Thai restaurant on their recommendation which was very good.The full english breakfasts were great! Vegetarian ones too :) Perfect location. Great discount on nearby spa. Can't fault it for the price. Great value for money . I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sade69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    31
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
97
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Location excellent, rooms warm and comfortable, breakfast hot plentiful and top quality.
Juan and Louise very friendly and informative nothing was too much trouble gave us some great tips. Thanks a million for a fab weekend. If your thinking of a visit to Stratford on Avon you won't go far wrong with a stay at the Faviere.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 but the standard was excellent throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue19572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our stay at the Faviere Guest House was lovely. The house was clean and decorated nicely. Juan and his wife were warm and welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. Juan was very helpful in giving us information about what to see and do in Stratford. The B&B is just out side of the downtown and an easy, quiet walk. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We enjoyed an excellent 2 night stay for our anniversary at the end of August. Juan and his wife were very welcoming hosts and amenable for any additional needs we had. My husband ordered Interflora flowers and chocolates as a surprise and they were arranged in a vase in our room on arrival, Juan kept the delivery box so I could take them home safely.
Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a shower room en-suite, flat screen TV and a tray of tea, coffee, chocolate and biscuits provided in the room.
Breakfast was superb, well cooked and generous portions, with plenty of tea and toast. There's a fridge on the landing for keeping your drinks and snacks cold, and a small selection of snacks and drinks to buy was available. Juan offered to book a restaurant for us on the Saturday, but we managed to find plenty of restaurants that offered early evening pre-theatre menu without booking. Faviere only 10-15 minute walk from centre of Stratford-upon-Avon across parkland and along the river at the back of the property or along the main road. On our last day Juan let us leave our car and belongings at the guest house while went into town to explore, which saved us the worry of leaving our car and luggage in a public carpark.
Would highly recommend a stay here and are planning to return soon.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a double at the back of the property, away from the main road and the dining room and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.lincs
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just spent the last two nights ay faviere. As most people have said, this place is one of the best bnb we have stayed. The breakfast is the best, not greasy at all. Stratford upon Avon is a beautiful town. And there's always something to do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adyN_lincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B or Guest House and value for money we were very impressed. Our experience here surpassed a hotel room and breakfast we booked at a beachfront hotel in Brighton costing nearly double the price. Juan was very helpful, and gave us the choice of a room facing the street or one at the back, he explained some people found the road noisy. We chose a street facing room and didn't have a problem with road noise.
The room was very clean & comfortable. The location is excellent, such a pretty walk along the tram track to town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarciaW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location, gorgeous walk through the park to get in to town. Juan and Louise were fantastic hosts and the rooms were very clean and well equiped and good car parking facilities. The Spa was fab and definitely worth taking advantage of. All in all we couldnt have been happier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,785 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faviere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faviere Guest House

Property: Faviere Guest House
Address: 127 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Faviere Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faviere Guest House offers bed and breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. Privately run by its owners Juan and Louise, Faviere Guest House offers very comfortable en-suite guest rooms. The guest house is located near the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Shakespeare Houses and Stratford on Avon town centre. Free parking, 10 minutes walk to town centre, Visit Britain 4 stars, Free Wifi, Free access to Spa and fitness Club,1/2 Price discounted tickets for Warwick Castle and Shakespeare Houses for every guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Faviere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing