We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden Way Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Beek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is one of the best B&B’s we’ve ever stayed in!
It’s absolutely spotlessly clean, with a lovely room, and beautiful bed linen. The bathroom was new, but a bit small.
Jeanne was a very welcoming and attentive host, giving us a map of Stratford-upon-Avon and showing us the sights. It’s about a 10 minute walk to the lovely town centre.
Breakfast is excellent – Jeanne cooks it herself using good quality ingredients.
We would certainly recommend it and come again !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
92
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

My Mum and I having been going to Stratford once a year (staying for the Good Food Show at the NEC) for the last 17 years and this is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. Jean is an excellent host and the rooms are always warm and spotlessly clean. Great Breakfast and easy parking !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradfordLadBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Jennie is the best! Receptive, she gave us a city map with all the tips to the attraction. You can take a lovely walk to the attractions from there.
Confortable room, very clean.
Fare for a guest house, not a very spacious room and toilet but extremely enough!
English breakfast with toast and jam options.
I would really recomend this guest house.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelazabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silsoe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Arden Way is run very efficiently and generously by Jeanne Hallworth and her husband and is a delightful place to stay. The accommodation is spotless and the bedrooms are beautifully appointed. The welcome is warm, the location perfect for a short walk to the theatre or into town. Best of all, it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High wycombe
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Great location - 5 minutes to town by the river. Lovely lady, helpful and friendly. Great breakfast, spotlessly clean room. Parking just outside, just leave the car and walk. Nice town to shop or eat out in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This guesthouse will not disappoint. The breakfast was delicious, the service friendly and the location is absolutely perfect for all of the best parts of Stratford-upon-avon. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can, pay more for the superior double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

After reading reviews on trip advisor we decided to stay at Arden way guest house and we were not disappointed. We were greeted warmly by Jeanne and shown to our clean, comfortable and spacious double guest room. The b & b is located a short walk from the town centre and parking at the b &b was good. After a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed we enjoyed a generously portioned, delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend Arden Way Guesthouse.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jb8715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Way Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Way Guesthouse

Property: Arden Way Guesthouse
Address: 22 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England (Formerly Compton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Way Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arden Way Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing