We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden Way Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Very good quality clean room combined with a good breakfast made this an excellent choice for my recent visit to Stratford. Being close to the theatre and the town centre is an added bonus and I think this B and B offers very good value.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
92
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
llangollen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with friends. Very good breakfast cooked to order . Clean and comfortable rooms.I had the downstairs room which had an extra bed.
Great situation for walking into town only 10 mins to theatre. The owner most helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LlangollenAnjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

This B&B is the best that my husband and I have stayed in ... ever! Jeanne is warm, welcoming, and extremely accommodating. When she heard that I needed to buy gloves because it was a cold night, she noted that the stores would have already been closed and lent me hers for the evening! She is very knowledgeable of the area as well as the theatrical shoes in town. I would definitely come again and bring more family along!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCaster_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed at the guest house whilst working in Stratford for a week. Although this is a bed and breakfast, the rooms are high quality, clean and fresh with en-suite facilities. The rooms are cleaned dailyThe owner provides a good quality breakfast (cooked and buffet), although vegetarian just means the same without meat. The location is within a couple of minutes of good quality pub food and just 8 minute walk to the centre of Stratford. I woud recommend this to anyone visiting Stratford who wants hotel quality but on a budget. There is no 'common room' but all the rooms have TV.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyJohnGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

I normally don't stay in B&Bs, I don't know why..just normally go for the ease of a hotel with everything on my doorstep.
Arden Way has completely confused me now! The standard of accommodation/ facilities and service is impeccable and when you consider the cost I would go as far to say, they are possibly under valuing themselves.

There is free parking at the front with enough space for about 6 cars( it has 6 rooms). The owner, Jeanne is just amazing. She offers a really warm welcome with a great explanation of everything both inside and outside of the hotel. Rooms are spotlessly clean with comfy beds,soft fluffy towels and crisp bed linen. Tea/ coffee is provided as is digital free view and FREE wifi. I stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the rear garden,( again immaculately kept- not sure if guests can use?), lovely and quiet- slept like a log.
Breakfast normally starts at 8.15 but this host will do everything to accommodate even the most difficult of people- me! She rose early to cook my breakfast with an added bonus of Fried bread. The breakfast room is bright and as you would expect presented to a high standard.

It's probably about 10 minutes walk into town across the bridge but within coughing distance is an excellent pub/ bistro.
All in all, Arden Way is a really well run, well presented B&B from which many a hotel chain could learn. Long may Jeanne continue and I will definitely be back when in the area.
One final tip, book directly with them rather than through an agency. ...

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Spongegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is one of the best B&B’s we’ve ever stayed in!
It’s absolutely spotlessly clean, with a lovely room, and beautiful bed linen. The bathroom was new, but a bit small.
Jeanne was a very welcoming and attentive host, giving us a map of Stratford-upon-Avon and showing us the sights. It’s about a 10 minute walk to the lovely town centre.
Breakfast is excellent – Jeanne cooks it herself using good quality ingredients.
We would certainly recommend it and come again !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

My Mum and I having been going to Stratford once a year (staying for the Good Food Show at the NEC) for the last 17 years and this is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. Jean is an excellent host and the rooms are always warm and spotlessly clean. Great Breakfast and easy parking !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradfordLadBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Way Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Way Guesthouse

Property: Arden Way Guesthouse
Address: 22 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England (Formerly Compton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Way Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arden Way Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing